Breathings of my Heart

in #love6 years ago

I fill the paper with the breathings of my heart and notice that the places where the breaths are shallow are like small closets still filled with self doubt and too many of the wrong kinds of questions.

Questions that begin with phrases like, “How can I possibly…? Or “Who am I to...?

My dreams are crouched in the corner, seemingly unaware of the huge world of possibilities just beyond the door. I am patient and I simply allow my breath to breathe a deeper me.

adult-3343136_1920.jpg

My voice changes. My questions occupy a more loving expansive place, now a great room with huge open windows and a view.

They ask, “What small thing shall I do now to move my true life forward?”, and “How can I grow into the most magnificent version of my self in this lifetime? The breathings of my heart fill the page and fall over the edges, spilling out into my new life.

Copyright © Bentley Kalaway 2018