Welcome to the World My Son - James Denver - March 18th 2019

in #love5 years ago (edited)

James Denver born March 18th 2019 at 1:50 pm.

Weighing in at a healthy 7lbs 3oz or about 3.3 kg.

Welcome to the World my Son... to this cold, beautiful world.

IMG_0979.jpg

I Love him so much.

IMG_0973.jpg

IMG_0972.jpg

I can agree with anyone who has been blessed with the gift of a healthy newborn Son, it is life changing.

I vow to raise this kid the best I can. Simply. Time will be my judge.

I don't care how much work it will require, and the devotion of my time. I commit myself, once more I repeat this in a post, to caring for my Son, indefinitely.

It was a Waxing Gibbous Moon on the night we went in to give birth. Not yet a full Moon the next day when James was born.

IMG_0949.jpg

IMG_0951.jpg

My love, and the Mother of my Son, @kelsnm, was obviously a bit nervous that calm, but suspenseful evening.

But She was ready, and way more determined than I have ever seen, to get this job done without medicine to ease the pain. To give birth, completely free of any pain relief.

IMG_0947.jpg

IMG_0966.jpg

Scheduled to arrive at the hospital at 7PM that evening, we understood that we were staying the night, but I surely did not understand why the bed I was given had to be so dang uncomfortable.. ha!

So without a shred of sleep for both of us, @kelsnm was put on an IV of Saline and Oxytocin to begin the inducement of labor. And not long after beginning that, sure enough contractions began.

Hearing stories from others about being induced and the issues that can sometimes complicate the experience can instill some anxiety to the process. But I guess eventually the pain from the contractions was so intense, her anxiety was quickly blanked out from her realm of conciousness, the only thing on the mind was breathing and coping.

Bouncing ball, and small pacing distances helped to cope well. @kelsnm dilated from 3cm at 11AM to 8cm at 1:35PM when we finally had the nurses check her status, because the pain from contractions was so intense, she dang near caved. But by that point, it was too late to receive any pain relief meds, the dilation was large enough to begin the birthing , and I kid you not, it happened so fast... the midwife went from fist deep, checking my Love's dilation, to, in a matter of moments, repositioning her legs, popped the water with a special poker, and with the help of myself and one nurse responsible for holding up the legs, I witnessed the most beautiful spectacle in all of my life.

I am humbled. At @kelsnm's strength. And now, about 2 1/2 days after giving birth, her absolute resilience to the pain, and ability to Mother this child so tenderly. I am grateful. And blessed.

IMG_0967.jpg

James Denver.

IMG_0976.jpg

My mother, @duffylover, was there in a heartbeat. Her first grandchild is of course a blessing. Ironic that I am the youngest of my siblings, her offspring, and the first to create offspring. A beautiful baby boy.

I am very grateful for her support and the love we receive from all our family, as @kelsnm and I begin our own family.

IMG_0982.jpg

@kelsnm's grandparents came to visit the new handsome addition to their family as well!

IMG_0984.jpg

Staying at the hospital was decent at best, we were both really excited to take our new baby boy home! Not nervous at all!

IMG_0987.jpg

A day into his new life, James already looks a little different! They do say babies generally lose about a pound after birth, but quickly regain days later. He handled his first car ride like a champ.

IMG_0977.jpg

IMG_0978.jpg

I still can't stop thinking that WE CREATED HIM. Blows my mind.

Of course we have been very busy learning all of his needs on the fly. But I admit, he has been very cooperative thus far with us as new parents. No surprises yet. Cries when he's hungry, cries when he pooped himself or wet his self.

I stay vigilant on his watch, but already am feeling sad I must return to my slave job this coming Monday. I wish I could spend every moment with my new baby Boy, James. His Mother could use every help she could get, and leaving for ten hours each day is going to take a toll. Got to love today's society!

My love for him is enormous however, and it will drive me to create a future where I won't need to report to a slave job each day and waste away my precious time for literal chump change. Steemit is a part of that solution, as it is an opportunity to build more self reliance away from the industrial corporate slave world.

IMG_0988.jpg

May all the blessings in the world be bestowed upon you, James Denver.

It should be a crime, when employers don't allow time for a Father to bond with their newborn child. In a perfect world I guess. But others may argue that that is simply called responsibility. And the decisions we make all have consequences that we must live with.

I just want to be there for my Son, and my love @kelsnm. And to be able to watch him grow... because I know that this time will not slow down and he'll be all grown up before I know it.

Getting the garden prepped and planted this Spring will be an interesting juggle. Can't wait for the days when my Son may voluntarily choose to spend time with me gardening and growing our own food. May be another mouth to feed right now, but down the road, he could become the Man who will take care of us. I will cherish these moments.

Stay safe everyone.

I pray to Heavenly Father.

Sort:  

Congratulations. You two will make great parents.

This will be a busy summer for you with work, helping with the baby and the garden.

Fantastic that all went well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations on the new arrival :)

Welcome to this crazy world James! 😊

Congratulations to mum and dad too...You did good team! 😄✅

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful... Congratulations...

Nicely told and I can hear the passion and love in your entire post!

congratulation.. so cute :)

congrats on the new addition! :)

Hi @biffybirdcam!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.951 which ranks you at #11353 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 18 places in the last three days (old rank 11371).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server