Wow Life! Trip to Kodachadri (India)!

in #love7 years ago (edited)

4500668209_770bc694ed_o.jpg

My dear reader !

To you I submit my experience about how I found my way to a beautiful concept called Life and Love!

One trip changed my life forever ! I love it !

It was September 13th 2009, I had taken an oath to break the chain of rules, social status, culture, commitments, responsibilities and everything else. I was happy I would have gone to any extend to travel, to be free, be happy, and be fearless. Was it love? was it trust? was it courage? or immaturity ? i don’t care what you call it, it was Fun! Exciting! Crazy ! hahahaha.. even now I cherish those memories, I feel ticklish 😀 !

I want to tell you a secret which is now no more a secret, I had lied to my mother that I was going for a trip with my colleagues (which i had never done ever in my life until then, neither lie and had never been for a trip with colleagues or friends) and I was with a man I trusted (please don't try this at home;). Through the journey I was filled with joy, so happy that I couldn’t sleep the whole night and day. I was, for the first time doing something for myself not bothered about anyone or anything. That feeling of freedom, wow!

When we reached Udupi, we visited Udupi Krishna Temple. I brought a CD of Sri.Kudamaloor Janardhanan’s Mohana Murali (An album based on the sub-line raga Mohanam), our cab driver played our CD while we drove towards mookambhika, like in the movies, travel through the forest with background classical folk flute (Varnam – Mohanam – Adi ) cold wind, fresh breeze, greenery everywhere, what more could I ask for? Life! I had never felt that way before. Realization of what and how beautiful life could be! Wow!

There is a temple in the mid of forest, where Gods actually live and where there is contact between human and an unknown power, where we married; thousands of species witnessed our brief marriage ceremony, blessed us “we hereby seal these two souls, binding them as one for eternity” we couldn’t agree more. With unknown power and thousands of species we silently agreed to be lawfully wedded couple, to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, until death do us part. Wow! its life!

Since then till today, I have been celebrating life to it’s fullest. Since then I have gone to many places, divine, deep, cozy. I need that courage again! this time I want to travel alone, drive through these forests. I need the same immaturity, craziness, fearlessness to experience the same fun, adventure of life! Explore Life to its fullest !

With Love,

Silly girl with witty thoughts!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bindubobinson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

goosebumps :-p @bindubobinson

cc: @originalworks FYI

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bindubobinson to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations! This post was randomly selected and upvoted by @resteemr!


@resteemr is a new low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you - Follow & Earn.