You Will Regret (Poem)

in #love5 years ago

You will regret that you made me cry, That you didn't see your love in my eye, That you failed my heart and didn't even try. You will regret, and soon you will know why... You will regret and miss my smile when I will be away from you a hundred or a thousand miles. You think that I'm not your candidate now and not your style you will miss my soul, My laughter, it won't take you a while... You will regret... Believe me... I don't want you to. I love you, And regrets are something that I don't wish for you, You said that I was your soul mate, Explained our love was our great fate. A day later I was left on the side. All your love and care did subside. Sorry, I didn't know how to play your game. To my innocence and good heart, you can only blame... You will regret that you had me one day. You will see my picture and wonder how you didn't stay. You will regret that you can't touch me anymore. You will regret that you never truly opened your heart's door. You will regret me forever. You will regret me today and tomorrow... Hope you can live well with your sorrow. Goodbye now, I have to go my way, Goodbye now is all I have to say...

megan-dill-regret.jpg

PLEASE VOTE COMMENT OR RESTEEM###

Sort:  

Such a melancholy poem filled with deep emotion.