This Is Another One Of My Favorite Old Timey Songs

in #love6 years ago

Thank you all for following me and supporting my posts. After my husband past away I got fairly depressed.

My son introduced me to Steemit and I'm not an expert writer but it helps to just share with others. We were married almost 50 years. We were child hood sweethearts and married early in life and stuck by each other through many good and bad times. His poetry really helps make it through. I hope some of it helps you also.

In this post I want to share one of our favorite songs we would often listen too. Our house was so filled with love most of the time. Sometimes our children only remember the bad times as often children do. We tried to limit fighting in front of our children but sometimes arguments happen when you were married as long as we were. You just get on each others nerves sometimes. Well we used to anyways. Listen to this song and think about the person you love more than anything in this world. If they are close by tell them you love them. If not, call them and say, " I Love You."

Sort:  

This is one of my all time favorite jingles. I'm so old

I remember hearing this a lot.

You are doing great. People do care. Life is going to be ok!

Yep things always get easier with time.

This one is nice.