Poem for the EX

in #love6 years ago

My life changed as we took our relationship one step further,
A change that made me a better person,
A person that now know how to value my life as I value your love,
A person that now know how to trust myself as I gain your trust,
A person that now know how to see things in a different perspective,
A person that now know how to respect and give care to those who need it,
A person that now knows the essence of time, not to take little things for granted, and to treasure each moment.

Thank you for coming and brought changes into my life,
You’re the best thing that ever happened to me,
Thank you for the understanding, patience, faith, and for not giving up,
People may not accept or understand us for the way we are,
But it’s not going to matter as long as we have each,
Basically, thank you for believing in us.

We may not be together,
But I promise I’ll always be here,
It may not be with my body,
But in my heart we will forever be,
Just remember to be strong,
And keep in mind that it’s not going to be long.
We will see each other again,
And make a happy ending.

IMG_0494.JPG