I LOVE YOU TOO

in #love5 years ago

I LOVE YOU TOO
This thing called love ehn.. Its interesting, crazy, wonderful, amazing, but can also destructive and unpredictable. Today I want to look at the concept of the 'I love you too' response.

When someone tells another 'I love you' ,does it follow naturally that the response of the other person should be 'I love you too'?

Must a person feel or express deep love simply because the other does?

Does not responding in likewise manner make the other person sound or appear insensitive? Cos I watched a lady tell a guy she's been seeing 'Charlie, I love you'. Charlie was taken unawares by the statement and eventually replied 'Well, thanks. Thank you for loving me'. That was the end of that relationship. The lady was angry that with what they've been sharing, the guy was so insensitive not to have similar feelings for her.

Doesn't it look awkward if the other person remains silent in response to 'I love you'?

Well I once heard a person say that Love is a gift. You give it, not necessarily expecting anything in return but if you get it back then you are lucky.

The above seems like a good concept. But is it easily practicable in real life situations?

  • to be continued
    PicsArt_10-24-10.12.13.jpg
Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.