I Hoped We Are Good Friends

in #love6 years ago

I was browsing my facebook when I got curious about my childhood playmate. She is the first cousin of my first cousin. But back to the days that we were playmates, my tita and her tito were not married yet, and that my cousin was not born yet.

Perhaps, I was 5 or 6 years old by that time, I remember playing with her. She was with her bicycle. She was living with her grandparents and their house is just in front of ours. She came from a well-off family. While my father was just a caretaker in the house we lived in. Maybe because I was filled with lot of inferiority complex, our friendship did not bloom. We were just playmates back to the time we were pre-schoolers. There were 2 last things I remember about her. One was when she got a big leaf and told me that the resin helps the wound dry and heal faster. The second and last, I remember her in her bicycle, in our house, that she told me she was going to study in the coming school year. I asked her if I would also go to school. She was unsure.

She was beautiful. I met her again in high school. And she was a year senior than me. I could not tell her, "hey Ten, this is me. Your child hood friend". I was afraid she would just say "ahh yes". And would just ignore me, as if those memories were just memories. I was just afraid.

Today, I finally got the chance to remember those old memories and wondered how would she remember me. She is now a nurse. We are both nurse. The difference is that she studied in a private and known school in Manila, and is now working abroad. Years ago, I learned that my high school classmate was courting her.

On her facebook account, her name is still the same. I wondered if she was already married. But her profile picture with the family looks like in a wedding event. And she was in the middle of the picture with the flower head band as her head accessories. It was dated 2016. I browsed her timeline and reached the time when she posted the posted, along with another video she posted. It was he wedding. And woah! She married my high school classmate. What a coincidence!

I wish we became real good friends. She was just an ordinary simple girl in a very beautiful face, and from a very good family. I was a nobody. Anyways, I have friends of the same demographic level where I am in. And I am happy about it. I was just curious about how Ten lives her life. (I just hope she is not into writing or else she might be one of the reader's of this post hehe. By the way, I am not a sir. I am a married woman, with a daughter)

Sort:  

I thought you are a man because of your username!

Oh Chito came from my full name. "Chi" for my first name and "to" for my surname

Nice! My childhood friends are married too. We are not closed now as we used to before. They look happy with their own family. Haha I wonder when will it be my turn lol. Only God knows :)

i hope so bro...friends are treasure

i agree with @emdesan I really thought you were a man and that I just misunderstand your comment on my post :) You reminded me of my childhood bestfriend too whom I don't have a contact with now.