Friendship

in #love6 years ago

I want to take a moment give a shoutout to friendship.
Friends are one of the emotional aspects that can be rather fickle. For those of us that are not social butterflies and tend to be introverted, it’s even more so. We have very different standards, the bar is very high. You cave to meet our criteria before you are allowed anywhere near the inner circle of our hearts.
I have exactly 2 people in my life that are in the circle and 3 others that I hold in high regard.

The first and foremost bestie is my husband. To have the privilege of being married to my best friend is how marriage works for us. We can get through anything because if that friendship.

The second is my sister from another mister. It was one of those moments when you meet someone that resonates on a level, that you know beyond a shadow of a doubt, that you have been related before in another life.
The three that I hold in high esteem are the ones that even when you don’t see each other for months or years, you can pick up right where you left off.
In time when life seems shallow and fickle and betrayal is an everyday part of life, these are the friendships that matter. These are the ones that can make you versus break you.
To those friendships:
I THANK YOU
I HONOR YOU