Flower of Serenity

in #love7 years ago

As promised, here's my first publication of one of the series of poems I wrote when I was in high school and university. I decided to write them exactly how they are, with minimum to zero edits. I do not believe in altering what I wrote because whatever words I put down, in whatever way, that is what I was feeling at the time. So altering it would devalue what I felt at the time, thus rendering the piece of writing futile.

I wrote this to a girlfriend of mine, at the time. She could not stop blushing as I read it to her hahaha!! Enjoy guys.

african-daisy-flower-nature-flora-41960.jpeg
Pexels

 

African Princess


My soul bows before your throne of greatness and meekness
With your love, I can write vividly on water,
You are a daughter of mother nature.
Every time I see your my love gets broader
You are a border between love and peace.

 
Your eyes sparkle more than a seraph,
my emotional dove. My blaze'
that I touch without wearing gloves, my vivid haze,
My mind is in a new phase.
Space in your heart is what I require,
I rejoice in your presence, love Messiah.

Like an eagle placating the sky
You are my mental penicillin.
Loving somebody like this must be a sin,
My mental Vespers and vim are keen
to experience your pervasion in every single part of mine.

You are my flourishing everlasting pine, my emotional rehab.
Mine loathe emancipator, soul elevator, imperiously you are superb.
You are the flower of humanity
that gives strength and hope to uncertainty.
You are my conscience where my inspiration dwell',
You are where my sense of being is interpreted well.

Natural is your passion that is perpetual
Sensational infection is what I feel.

 
DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif