My daughter has arrived

in #love2 years ago (edited)

I just returned from the hospital where my wife @MediKatie delivered our daughter this afternoon! Both are doing very well. She was 7.5 pounds at birth. This was our second child together, my fourth - but first girl!

We're very happy, but pretty tired. I'm going back to the hospital first thing in the morning, so I will keep this post short!

And I'm very sorry I don't have any photos yet, not that I post my kids on the internet. When our son was born in October 2019 (yes, 2 months before Covid struck) I wrote a post about it, and also did not show a photo of him. My wife and I are a bit alternative about some things (if you haven't noticed!)... and one of them is we think our children should get through their childhood with their privacy intact. If they want to show their faces to the internet at that point, they can go right ahead.

Details?

MediKatie went under at 4:20pm and the baby was born (by C section) within the next ten minutes. This time around I wasn't allowed to be there (thanks to Covid restrictions) for the birth, and Katie was a bit nervous going under without me there. As a child/teen she had surgeries for her spinal cancer, where she woke up afterward missing bones, or something major had gone wrong. It left her with a bit of trauma around the concept of general anesthesia. But because of her past medical history, she can't delivery naturally, so we need hospitals and doctors and general anesthetic. Luckily, nothing went awry during the surgery, and she woke up with no surprises waiting... just a healthy baby girl!

I got to be with the baby almost right after delivery, and I never left her until she was with her mom. They'll be together in the room all night and I'll be back right after breakfast. That's how we did things with Brett, too - he was always either with Katie or myself, nonstop, from the moment of his birth until just a few weeks ago.

To get him ready for today (being away from us both) we had him spend some time recently with our trusted friends from the local freedom rallies. Excellent people. We are honoured to have been adopted into their extended "family". A lot of folks lost their families due to Covid bullshit, and have had to patch together a sort of network of friends to fill the hole. That said, Katie and I are very lucky to have met the people we have over the past year. Going through this pregnancy during the height of Covid, with no family support, and both of us seriously disabled... yeah not exactly ideal. Finding this grassroots community (and being fully accepted by it) has changed our lives. (Side note: would that have been possible without Covid? Things that make you go 'hmmmmm'...)

She has chubby cheeks, pink skin, dark hair (which will likely be replaced by her real hair colour in a few months), and funny-looking squished-up ears, like a little puppy. She cried here and there, but was pretty cool and collected overall, just trying to figure things out.

Covid observations

  • the hospital is basically empty
  • I was made to wear a mask upon entering, which I did (basically the first time I've put one on my face for Covid)
  • I overheard a nurse telling her patient "I had to bribe my 5 year old with spongebob and McDonald's so he would take the vaccine"... I just about barfed
  • Canada's nurses are all vaccinated, the last of the pureblooded professionals were fired over the past 3 months, sending our healthcare system into a frenzy (although like I said, the place seemed almost deserted)
  • vaccinated people shed spike proteins, which are extremely toxic, so keeping her untouched by staff has to be a priority on top of all the other worries and stresses
  • my wife was harassed dozens of times during the pregnancy and birth process to get vaccinated, to get tested, to mask up, to do this and that to protect the staff... but she was barely given any care for the actual pregnancy itself!
  • they put a mask on my unconscious wife while she was trying to recover from anesthetic... pointless, dangerous, and stupid!

There's one nasty nurse on the maternity unit, who asked me point blank "are you vaccinated?" when she saw me with the mask down so I could breathe while in our room and far away from anyone else. I said "oh, you think I have Covid, and that masks work?" and she got really pissed. I thought about not answering her, but decided to acquiesce.

"No, I'm not."

She didn't seem surprised. "Then you MUST wear the mask, at ALL times, and you can't use the phone becuase then we have to get it specially cleaned!"

I felt pretty degraded. And also sad for her, because she's THAT brainwashed. Not just that, but also willing to take her ignorance and blind submission to authority out on her patients and their family members. She's going around NOT doing anything to stop Covid, which is close to harmless anyway, and spreading hatred and discrimination as she goes. Pretty gross. They want me to be masked when my daughter opens her eyes for the first time? Come on.

I could take her to school on some Covid truth, but these people are now 100% triple vaccinated statist drones. If reality could get through to them, it would have by now. And I know she thinks more or less the same thing about me, so we're even. To be honest, she doesn't look all that health-conscious, and she doesn't come across as very informed. I didn't bother to tell her I did 10 years of nursing, and 1000+ hours of vaccine research. I just swallowed it all so that I didn't piss her off any further.

Just a reminder, you never have to tell anyone what vaccines you've taken. If they're your doctor, it may be medically relevant, and in that case you might want to answer them. But these little mini Hitlers that demand to know, without having any real right to that info, can go to hell. Get a warrant if you want to force me to provide private medical information.

So yeah, the Covid shit is still going here. Especially since we are in BC, the only province to NOT cave to the Freedom Convoy demand of dropping all mandates! In the rest of Canada, mandates (and most restrictions) are either gone, or going. In BC, despite our data matching the rest of the country, Dr Bonnie Henry has decided to clamp down even further. The insanity continues.

Even so, big respect to the truckers. They changed history and sparked a global movement! And it's not over yet. They can arrest us for peaceful protest, but more will just keep coming. Freedom will be restored in Canada, and Trudeau's days are numbered.

Message to Grama, if you can hear me

Grama, we did it! Remember when you asked me if there was any chance Katie and I would bring you a grandchild? And I told you she wasn't able to have children? You had a little sparkle in your eye and didn't seem to fully accept my answer. Now we've had TWO beautiful great-grandkids for you! And I know you'd be so happy. Family's everything, you taught me that. Thank you, Grama! I miss you so, so much. Your great-granddaughter was born on your birthday. You would be 98 today. Grama, we decided to name her after you.


To my sweetheart, thank you for giving so much of yourself, and risking your very life, to bring our daughter into existence. Nothing I can do would ever repay that, but please know how much I appreciate you. Our little girl is incredible. Our little family is lucky to have her, and she's lucky to have us!

I love you, little girl. I love you so, so much! I will be there for you in every way I can, for as long as I can.

-- Daddy


DRutter

Sort:  

Congratulations! Such wonderful news! 🍄🌺🌷🌸🍄🌹🌈

Congratulations... to bad her delivery messed with afternoon smoking time.

When they ask me about my vaccines..

20220118_065616.jpg

Fantastic 😊👍💖

Awesome congratulations.

Congratulations @drutter and @medikatie !

Congratulations to you both and !LUV this sooooooo much!!💖💖👏👏👏🎊🎈🙏💞🤱

You've been given LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Congrats man!

What great news and congratulations to you all

image.png

Congrats! Man I am such in a bubble on Weedcash I rarely see non canna post these days. That is amazing! My wife is pregnant with our 3rd, GULP. lol

Oh shit dude, congratus..... gulp...... hahah.
!LUV
I have 4 and it never stops being magical, that's for sure.

Yeah isnt that the truth!

Congratulations!

Congrats, mate !LUV

You've been given LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Thank you so much everyone for the love and support. I was nervous enough as it is before, but the COVID bullshit made it so much worse. I had a scheduled Csection and was told that I had to have the nasal swab 48-72 hours before and I decided to just not do it and was so afraid they would send me away, but luckily I went in for early emergency csection so I just did the spit test. The pre-labour care was fantastic - the nurses try to make everything normal, special and comfortable despite all the COVID bullshit, but after was horrible. The hospital was empty but the maternity ward was full up and there was no room for me, I was in an overflow closet with now bathroom. Although most of the nurses were great, a couple had it out for me, and it combination with the lack of accommodation and care from short-staffing was enough to make it miserable, but luckily we got out of there in record time and are recovering much better now that we're at home.

OMG went under at 4:20? Too bad she wasn't born at 4:20, that'd be so cool. But born on her great grandma's birthday is just magical! Lots of !LUV and congratulations.

Why is BC so behind in realizing mandates don't work? Vaccines don't work? Masks don't work?
!LUV

You've been given LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

This calls for congratulations, cigars (or big joints), and !LUV <3

You've been given LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

It's none of my business, but do not register your daughter into the legal system via the birth certificate fraud.

Oh yes :( I wish we didn't have to. Bare minimum though, no social insurance number or anything. Maybe we'll leave out the middle name of her strawman but still giver her one or something. I so wish I were wealthy and healthy enough to have my babies completely out of the system. To get them into this world at all has been a miracle!

Hey Katie

I understand your concern.

We have to know that the strawman has nothing to do with us. It is not us. We may recognise the assumed words on there, but when merged together that THING (the first given name and the copyrighted State owned SURNAME - notice it is often written in all upper case which is not a word in the English language, but is called a "Sign") is created; in their legal realm this THING is called a legal fiction...a fiction that exists on paper, created for the purpose of re-presenting the living flesh in the legal realm. The land of the dead.

Your children have an office of debt created for them, as explained above, but this office is still vacant, until the child's age of majority/election which is 18. At that time the child will be enticed into getting things like a passport, bank account, driver license etc, and if you do let your child go down that road, they will forever be locked into the legal rat race.

The legal realm is not where you want to be; especially with Agenda 21, which is backed up by legal statutes, constitutions, legislations. If you let your child or yourself become re-presented by the legal fiction (in other words, you agree to operating as the legal fiction, knowingly or by ignorance and deceptive coercion), then we are bound by obligation to take that jab in the name of convid.

The guy i linked you, his youtube channel Christian Remedy in Law, his name is Dan, from your country Canada. He has left the system since 2007. He has survived all this time.

It's not about money or being wealthy. If you understand that being in the correct office in the trust system the world runs on, allows you unlimited power to create money, and that no debts shall be pinned to you (only to the SURNAME, and if you consent to being the THING that has the SURNAME branded onto them, then you are obligated to pay all State debts they force onto you). I know a guy in England who has done just this. He pays no tax, pays no bills, has a house of his home, the State cannot touch him. Literally a free man. Earns cash in hand i believe, or at least lives of savings from not paying all fraud tax. All debts nullyfied. Didn't even need to go to court for it.

I will drop you another video here by the magnificent Romley Stewart:

Take care.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@networkallstar(4/5) tipped @drutter (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you bro, I appreciate that!
Mmmmm pizza.... that's what we had first after the baby was born! : D
!LUV

@drutter(2/3) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Given the current emission rate of LUV pushing 500/day, increases to required LUV levels will likely be forthcoming.

@networkallstar(4/10) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Given the current emission rate of LUV pushing 500/day, increases to required LUV levels will likely be forthcoming.

A father was washing his car with his son
And the son says, “dad, can’t you use a sponge?”

Credit: reddit
@drutter, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @networkallstar
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/4)