"...there's nothing better than love"

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I Feel Blessed!

VideoSource


Love is the true equalizer of life and living in love takes you to that place where you cannot but feel the goose bumps and teary eyes when you see or miss that special someone. I am a lover long before I became a hater. I will never stop loving and expressing it becasue it has a way of making me reach places better experienced than discussed.


Love outlives us all and will continually do that. These two men, Luther Vandross(RIP) and Gregory Hines(RIP) may have passed away, but they did leave with us a melody that truly soothes and makes you pick up your phone and call that special person. I just did that and will do that in the next minute and the next minute.


With love, living is supposed to be seamless and fun. Hate is really hard work and getting to successfully do hate and then, come out better every time has got to be the hardest thing anyone will do.
image.pngSource

Love because, you want to be loved as well.
Love because, there is nothing better than love.
Love because, you are sure it will lift you up above hate.
Love because, you want to and not because someone wants you to be.
Love for real and do not second guess yourself, you have what it takes to love.
Love because, the fabric of life is sewn with the treads of love which cannot be broken by hate.


Live truly for love and you will die love personified!


Wake up with love everyday and you will be filled with so much joy, energy, smiles, courage, hope, dreams, ideas, sweet tears and love.
Whenever you love, know that there is nothing better than love and no matter what ails you, your reach should be for the stars.
Life is supposed to be beautiful; Life is beautiful, so make it the way you want to have it.
Spend your time in love and you will become better knowing you have lived a life that is coated with love.


If you are feeling the love like I am, sing along.

  • I fell asleep late last night
    And I dreamed that the night
    And almost half the day away
    I just got up so that
    I can hear her say
    She's still in love
    And no one can take her love away
  • Ooh love wakes me up everyday
    And I thought no one
    Would ever make me feel this way
    It feels me up every time
    I hear her say
    She's still in love
    And no one could take her love away
  • I wanna be loved
    There's nothing better than love
    What in the world
    Could you ever be thinking of
    It's better by far
    So let yourself reach for that star
    And go no matter how far
    To the one you love
    To love
  • And I mean all these words I've said
    And you don't have to guess
    What's going on inside me head
    Just try to know
    All the things that our heart says
    Listen to love and always
    Get love to lead the way
  • Whenever you love
    There's nothing better than love
    What in the world
    Could you ever be thinking of
    It's better by far
    So let yourself reach for that star
    And go no matter how far
    To the one you love
    To love
  • You know for love I'd go anywhere
    (For love) I would go there
    (For love, for love) For love to the end of nowhere
    And for your love
    (And for your love)
    I would, I would, I would love
    And I would love (would love)
  • To just spend all my time
    With the girl who makes me
    Feel her love is mine
    Someone you see
    Who would only dream of me
    She'd be in love
    Just because she'd wanna be
    She'd wanna be loved
  • There's nothing better than love
    What in the world
    Could you ever be thinking of
    It's better by far
    So let yourself reach for that star
    And go no matter how far
    To the one you love
  • There's nothing better than love
    What in the world
    Could you ever be thinking of
    It's better by far
    So let yourself reach for that star
    And go no matter how far
    To the one you love
  • There's nothing better than love
    What in the world
    Could you ever be thinking of
    It's better by far
    So let yourself reach for that star
    And go no matter how far
    To the one you love
    . Source

Be in love because you want to be!


Make the world a better place for someone today!


Sort:  

Every bit about the message in this post is lit. Am in love with this line:

Love outlives us all and will continually do that.

To me, love is everything. Love is the essence of life and living. God is love and to love is to know God. Love is God's first and last demand from humanity towards Him and fellow humanity.

Love is an energy for everyday success. Without love, we can't make the world a better place.

Love is a demand for everyone and everyone is in need of love.

Indeed: "there is nothing better than love.

Thanks @ejemai for this morning motivation.

This is one lovely contribution and I just learnt some vital lessons as well.
We all need love and should be lovers to someone.
Stay awesome!

Thank you for the commendation. Am glad my comment was educating

Well said boss! Every bit of the message is edifying!
A kind heart you have got and it is necessary you are rewarded accordingly and that's why you feel blessed. In fact, you are blessed and that is the only reason you could feel it.
A good rhyme you wrote! Stay blessed...@ejemai

Thanks for the kind words.
Stay awesome!

Love and compassion are armour piercing rounds that never miss.

Thanks and stay awesome!

What happens when the one you love doesn't love you back!?

Love like it doesn't matter. There is someone out there for everyone, if they don't love you yet means they are not the right one.
Stay awesome!

How do you manage the situation when your not been loved in return

Love like it doesn't matter, soon enough it will all make sense.
Stay awesome!

Thank you......though it could really be very painful

What I love about this post is how detailed and carefully constructed it is. Love is indeed beautiful, I once heard someone say love like you've never been hurt. I know we're only human but we hurt our maker every single day yet He still loves us.

Thanks for your contribution. Loving like it doesn't matter makes it easy to love.
Stay awesome!

Love is the greatest of all and it answereth all questions!

starting the day with love is a beautiful thing. i love the poem it touches my heart with meaning. love is a beautiful thing, thanks for sharing your love on this platform.good morning @ejemai