RAWnniversary; 28 Years Of Organic LOVE!!!!

in #love6 years ago

This was a day of celebration for my parents 28th anniversary! They wanted to have a family celebration, and since I hadn't left the house since the surgery except once to get my cast off, they thought of something we could all do and enjoy together!

So we all went to participate in an incredibly delicious RAW organic vegan cooking course at a place called Green Wave Cafe!


I brought my medicinal turmeric, ginger, chaga, and moringa tea, and my dad brought his wine bottle of course! (As I don't like to drink plain water, and my dad doesn't like to have dinner without wine!) Haha!


Green Wave Cafe has an interesting story as it's been standing for 10 years, sharing lessons for cooking uber dank raw cuisine! The owner Raul cured his cancer with raw organic vegan foods, and was inspired to help other people with his intention of opening this restaurant and teaching more and more people! Not to mention his raw organic vegan "cooking" skills are some of the most creatively unique and probably the most delicious I've ever had to this day! <3


The menu you can see in the first photo is actually also a recipe booklet we got to take home as well for all the things we were about to learn to make this day!


First on the menu was the onion bread! Which was really simple, though I am not planning on writing down all the recipes, at least not in this post! Haha. After everything was blended as finely and small as possible into the most doughy-like texture possible, either using a food processor or blender, they poured it into a big bowl!


Here is my mom, Raul, and another volunteer kneading the dough!


After the bread was kneaded to the perfect doughy consistency, it had to be flattened on to a dehydrator tray!


Here is my sister flattening the bread to begin its dehydration!


We didn't actually get to eat the bread we prepared that day as it takes 12-36 hours to fully dehydrate into the perfect consistency, but we got to experience the process!

We didn't know what to expect or how the class was going to go or flow and imagined we would be eating from the moment we got there, so everyone hadn't really eaten that day in order to enjoy the organic raw vegan cuisine to the max!!  However after this point we were all too hungry that we stopped focusing on taking any more pictures... so I will just briefly described the rest of the deliciousness the menu was teasing our anticipation with!

P.S. Luckily I just found some more photos from this day posted on Green Wave's Facebook page (that I will share accordingly)! You'll know which one's are from their page as it will have their web link included in the photo!


Second on the menu was the Green Wave Raw Burgers!


Here's Raul telling us how to do it! <3


We didn't get to eat the one's prepared today either as they also require about 12 hours of dehydrating!


Following the burgers was the (raw organic vegan) Nacho Cheese and Mayonnaise!!!!

This required soaking cashews (or preferred nuts) for at least 2+ hours though he had already done that before we got there so we could eat these with our burgers as fresh as possible!


After the learning process was complete, Raul served up a plate for everyone to eat and taste all the super deliciousness!!!!



We were extra lucky that they recently had an event in which they prepared a special RAW COLESLAW! (As it isn't usually included or made as part of the menu nor what they regularly serve! o:)

So we got to taste some of their raw coleslaw too! Which is SO MUCH BETTER than normal coleslaw, at least for me, as I never really enjoyed coleslaw before! <3


A close up of the epically raw organic super delicious cuisine!


It was so good everyone was silent while eating!

SO GOOD that we completely forgot to take pictures of our own before we started eating, and didn't even want to stop to take any pictures!!


Everyone enjoying their RAW BURGERS!  We're seated at the other end of this picture, you can see us if you look closely! hahaha!.


And for dessert he had THREE different kinds of RAW cheese cakes!!!


We could choose from coconut, chocolate, and vanilla!


Also, though it isn't visible in any of the previous photos, I had prepared my ankle comfrey wrap for the special occasion!


I had an extra fancy comfrey wrap for the celebration! <3


My mom truly enjoyed this place too so she even took her friends there and brought home several different meals to share with the family! Including RAW PIZZA! Raw FALAFELS! And super dank salads with RAW CAESAR dressing, raw green onion dressing, and a raw balsamic! <3

Well to be honest now, writing this post has made me crave some of their delicious raw vegan organic food! So fortunately there are some left overs and once I finish posting this I will go enjoy some of their uber dank raw onion bread, raw crackers, and raw hummus! (Which I'll add some avocado, (maybe olives), and tahini too!) <3

Stay RAWESOME every one!!


–•–•∞§∞§•§∞§∞•–•–•∞§∞§•§∞§∞•–•–•∞§∞§•§∞§∞•–•–


I hope you loved this as much as much as I am!!

If you want, you can follow us for more epic adventures and healing!!

Much LOVE, THRIVAL, HAPPINESS, HEALING, APPRECIATION, FREEDOM, ABUNDANCE, HEALTH, GRATITUDE, and $TEEMING for ALL!!

💗💗😄💗💗

Thank you and STEEMON!!

💗💗😄💗💗


Sort:  

RAWSOME!!!

Thanks a lot for sharing this excellent post that gave me a watering mouth, very quickly, though I am still full from the huge dinner I had!

Namaste :)

YEEAAHH!! Glad you can enjoy and appreciate this epic and uniquely RAWESOME cuisine! If you're ever in the Miami area, you should definitely check out the Green Wave Cafe! <3

I'm super RAW-FULL now that I finished satisfying my temptation and cravings after having written this post! Hehehe! :)

Namaste! 🙏

So many things about this post make me so happy!! Congrats to your parents on 28 years, yay for a family celebration, super yay for a RAW feast, super duper yay for your continued healing!! 💛💚💛💚💛💚

YAAAAAAAY!! MEEE TOOOO!! SUPER YAY FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!! 💗 😍 😄 💗
🍀💚🌲💛🌳💚🌴💛🌱💚🌿💛🍃💚🍀💛🌲💚🌳💛🌴💚🌱💛🌿💚🍃
🍀💛🌲💚🌳💛🌴💚🌱💛🌿💚🍃💛🍀💚🌲💛🌳💚🌴💛🌱💚🌿💛🍃
🍀💚🌲💛🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌳💛🌴💚🌱💛🌿🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏💛🍃💚🍀
💛🌲💚🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌳💚🌴💛🌱🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍💚🌿💛
🍃🍀🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎💛🌲💚🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌳💚
🌴💚🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌱🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍💛🌿
💛🍃🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍💚🍀
💚🌲🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍💛🌳
💛🌴🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍💚🌱
💚🌿🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏 LOVE YOU!!🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍💛🍃
🍀💛🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍 THANK YOU!!💚💛 🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌲💚
🌳💚🌴🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏💚🌱💛
🌿💛🍃💚🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🍀💛🌲💚
🌳💚🌴💛🌱🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍💛🌿💚🍃🍀
💛🌲💚🌳💚🌴🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏💚🌱💚🌿💛🍃
💚🍀💛🌲💚🌳💛🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌴💚🌱💛🌿💚🍃
🍀💚🌲💚🌳💚🌴💚🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌱💚🌿💛🍃💚🍀💛
🌲💚🌳💚🌴💚🌱💛🌿🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏💛🍃🍀💚🌲💛🌳💚🌴
💛🌱💚🌿💚🍃💚🍀💚🌲🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍🌏🌎💚🌳💚🌴💛🌱💚🌿💛🍃
🍀💚🌲💚🌳💚🌴💛🌱💚🌿🌎🌍🌏🌎🌍💚🍃💛🍀💚🌲💚🌳💚🌴💚
🌱💛🌿💛🍃🍀💚🌲💚🌳💚🌴🌎🌍🌏💛🌱💚🌿💛🍃💚🍀💛🌲💚🌳
💚🌴💚🌱💚🌿💚🍃🍀💚🌲💛🌳🌎💚🌴💚🌱💚🌿💚🍃💚🍀💚🌲💚
🍀💚🌲💛🌳💚🌴💛🌱💚🌿💚🍃💚🍀💛🌲💚🌳💛🌴💚🌱💛🌿💚🍃
🍀💛🌲💚🌳💛🌴💚🌱💛🌿💚🍃💛🍀💚🌲💛🌳💚🌴💛🌱💚🌿💛🍃

Great capture dear

Thanks luckyboy hahaha

No need just upvote

I won't flag you (this time), but you're being disrespectful by behaving that way, as that is not what steemit is about nor how it works... you probably didn't even read my post and just wrote a random generic comment to try and get an upvote lol

Congratulations!

Wooooooooooo!!!!

Mere looking at the pictures the look so tasty however, which of the Raw Cheese Cakes would u suggest as a desert?

Pls do same

Well my mom, sister, and me picked the chocolate! My dad got the coconut! None of us are big fans of vanilla hehe but honestly my favorite was mixing the coconut with the chocolate! xD
They were all super delicious and extremely nutritious!! Especially compared to a "normal" cheese cake!! <3