My Loving Balance

in #love6 years ago

9b67691e-7c49-496d-9d6c-0f03d1e6dd8e.jpeg


@freedomtowrite

My loving balance is the patience in the rain,
my comfort in the pain, the light in my eye, the left and right in my lane.

My loving balance is the firm hand the holds me, the beauty the beholds me, an anchored smile, when the world tries to control me.

As my mind opens up, and my toes barely touch, my distance from the ground, she makes it not much.

To see the world in color, vibrant not grey, my focus is up, and by her side I stay.

The stress of life, both petty and consuming, she whispers it is alright, even when we don't know what we're doing.

Forward is forever,each day it gets better, she loves me right where I am, and we will face tomorrow together....


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

Hope all is well with you, very creative writing

Such a beautiful expression of how much she means to you!

I wish I could get how i actually feel about her into words. This is a pretty good start. Thank you for stopping by.

Perfect selfie