What can we do when we're living with the syndrome of How I met your mother?

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Ted-and-Robin-ted-and-robin-27449825-500-250.gif

I am sure that this subject is something real, and even that many will have already talked about it; Personally I must say that this is my way of defining my love life from a time until today. Those who have seen the series, will easily understand what I talking about.

Specifically, I mean that for example I can identify perfectly with Ted, and his ridiculous infatuation by one of his best friends; Clear in my history the roles changed, since I (the girl) am Ted and my best friend (a boy) is my Robin.
I suppose this kind of conflict happens to many; I mean, you both know that you should not be together, that you alredy tried and it did not work, that you are better off with someone else or even alone; But in spite of all that, you love each other and can not be without each other. But wait, as in the series, my life also continues with the cruel plot, that despite feeling so much love, we do not feel it in the same way. And here I must be sincere, I can not blame him for not loving me enough, or can I?

Gabriel Garcia Marquez said "just because someone doesn't love you as you want doesn't mean that he does not love you with his whole being".
Yeah, that is the reality, and I think that little by little you get used to that idea and you go ahead with your life, right? Or perhaps not, maybe we are waiting for life to continue its course and that our destiny is to be together; No matter what it is today, tomorrow or when we grow up.

And here is when I should ask, is that healthy? That we want an end like the one in How I met your mother?
No, it's not healthy or normal. And if like me, you are at the point of your story when you got tired of being Ted, then you gave the first step.

We know that it will be painful and difficult. To separate from that person that is always listening to you and is on your side in good and bad; But we must take the reins of or lifes and be practical. How can we pretend that someone new will love us if we still love someone else?
And be careful, we should not wait for another person to make us forget the other; Sometimes that is worse, because we ended marked by both of them, but that is a topic for another time.

If you have followed the reading carefully, you will be able to see where I want to go.
That's rigth, to me the best thing to do is to walk away from each other and take different paths. Some of you may think that I am an a extremist, but as long as there are ties that unite you with that person, I think you are not be capable of moving forward with your life.
Let's not wait anymore for our end like in How I met your mother, after all that it's just a TV show.
We must fight to have a restart, so we can know "the one" for us.

Perhaps we may be able to see our Robin without eyes of love some day. But for now, that you are more than just friends, getting away is the most sensible thing to do.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!