Everything wrong with Sex

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Sex is probably the most simple thing, that has ever been made complicated.

If we look into nature, we can see sex is everywhere. It's the basis for life. However, for most humans its the basis for neurosis.

How did that happen? Why is sex such a difficult topic, and how can we heal it?

690233702c1ca8b6d8488a4b34a70206.jpg

To me personally, the pursuit of a fulfilling relationship to women has probably been the most powerful fuel to my journey of self-healing.

However what I was allowed to find out on my journey is... The thing that I thought I was looking for, was actually just another conditioning. And the truth lies much deeper.

It started out as a teenager, full of insecurities and a lack of love given by the closest humans, grown in a society, whereas a man you can define your self-worth through the number of women you slept with. It creates enormous stress on most men, at that young age. I was looking for love, someone with whom I could explore sexually, and a caring lap when needed.

Years later I have accepted the fact, that most humans are so deluded by society, that it's not even possible to truly share these qualities.
I'm not even going to get into the whole trickery and manipulation, that has been put forth by religion and media, which is the main cause, for why sex has been made so complicated. This topic would require a post on its own.

In most cases, we bring all kinds of old emotions, stories, fears and traumas (that have probably, before been dumped onto us by other unconscious persons, like our parents) to the person we want to be intimate with, and just dump it on them.
We forget, that we project most of the qualities we see in our partner, from our own personality. We see them as a character of our dreams.

While these dreams have a certain reality to us, they have nothing to do with the reality of this other human being we are with.
We are not even here with them.
We don't acknowledge the energy of the person. We see everything through a filter, trying to shapeshift the other to our needs. Ever since I have become more sensitive to energy and their impact on me, I just can't be intimate with certain people anymore.
I feel as if I'm in a play, and there's no realness to it. There is no actual meeting of our most inner essence. There is no understanding of what is actually going on. To me, it shouldn't be only about getting past the point of no return. Neither for the man nor the women.

Unless we can actually learn, what it means to relate to each other from an authentic and conscious place, it's going to be hard, to get the fulfillment we've been looking for.

A fulfilled sexual life can happen, when we in our selves, are so clear in who we truly are, that we understand that no true happiness can exist outside of us. We don't need to be there already. Always feel blissful. But have an understanding of the process, that you and your partner and everybody else for that matter, is going through. And staying with the process.
Then we can experience, what it means to relate to each other in a more mature way and well be able to create something truly new in our meetings.
We will be able to meet the other person with presence, and sincere intention.

We can let go of the old, and lose our selves in a beautiful dance of feminine and masculine energy.

Sort:  

very nice writeup.

Thanks for reading :)

This is a solid article, and I think this contemplation needs to be brought out into the open. I'm going to resteem it 😜

Man and woman have been turned against each other, in an attempt to find their completion in each other. We have the attitude of 'using' another, and not sharing on a deep sacred level. When sexual energy is drained and abused, and we lose our innate abilities - spiraling down into the lower realms.

It's the burden of conscious individuals to go out and connect in respectful ways, and to create a culture that heals. And I think that can only happen if we release our judgements, it's a heavy burden to bear and this generation is doing a lot of grunt work in the psychic realms to clear these emotion and thought constructs.

I completely agree with what you state here. So true about the grunt work. Someone has to start to clear the collective trauma. Its not always easy. I feel once youve come to a certain point, where you have healed most of your biggest neurosis and wounds, and changed your most insane believes, you just start to get more receptive to the shadow parts of other people. And then you can take up that energy and transform it for them. So its kind of like a field of clarity that spreads outwards. At least thats my current understanding of it.

And thanks for the resteem @phillyc its much appreciated.

a field of clarity that spreads outwards.

Sounds pretty accurate! 🌏

Masterfully-stated. Powerful.

Thanks @rok-sivante, I truly appreciate it 🙏

it started out as a teenager, full of insecurities and a lack of love given by the closest humans. Grown up in a society, where as a man you can define your self-worth through the amount of women you slept with.

What a burden. And there's woman, burdened by shame by the men she's slept with.

Beautiful art.... love love love. Yay for unburdening of conditioning and laps to lay in..

Yes the system we are taught is crazy. The norms we grow up with around sexuality are completely illogical and only serve to keep us trapped in guilt, shame and confusion.
Unburden and shine!

Thanks, appreciate your comment! :)

I'm going to think about what you've written and the replies you received. I LOVE the image you posted with your words. It's beautiful.

I voted for your post and replies because my mind was stimulated. I'm only a few days as a steemonian, I've transferred some crypto to give, I just don't know how the mechanics of giving here work yet. I'll learn soon I'm sure.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and knowledge.

Im glad you could get something out of my post, and thanks for resteeming!

When you vote or resteem your already are giving. No need for donations here. ;)

I wish you a good entry into this community!

I hope some LGBT folks see this post and add their perpespectives too.