What is Love?

in #love6 years ago

This is such a cliche question, also a complicated and yet very simple question. There are so many people out there trying to answer you, but in the end, you can only answer it yourself, cause Love, is personal.

I googled the same question, and there’s one answer catches my eyes, Love is involuntary. Romantic love is involuntary. However, there are so many other kinds of love is not. The love that parents have for their children, always taking care of them, making sure they are fed, happy and healthy; the love to build a home for the loved ones, creating a comfortable environment for them to come home to after a long day at work; the love you have for your pets, taking them out to walk no matter how tired you are; the love for nature, using less plastics, eating less meat, saving energy; the love for the unfortunates, you volunteer, donate. Note to self, should never take it for granted.

Love is something money can’t buy but it’s all around. I am very blessed that I see love everywhere. I am surrounded by love. I am so loved. ❤

I wish everyone can recognize the love they are having, love back, and not taking it for granted. Love makes the world goes around, Love is all we need.