You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I am at My Most of Health and Love

in #love6 years ago

Hello friend, I hope you are good, they are strong words that hurt a lot because in the growing stage it is always necessary to have a good relationship with your parents and now that I read they did not want to talk to you it is difficult to know how you managed to move forward and how did you get out of that hole because falling into that place of depression is not very easy. I hope it has been easier for you than I think greetings

Sort:  

I’m glad you say that. What I did to overcome this was NOT to allow myself into a depression, which I believe is cause by suppression. When I thought this, I felt an unsuppressed emotional pain, and then I focused on that emotional pain. I cried for about 5-10 minutes total with small breaks in between sessions. I let myself do this. And I feel much better to release and no-longer carry those emotions or expectations...they really affected my daily decisions and caused them to be erroneous!

For what you say you were very brave, because to overcome this difficult stage you need a lot of strength, but I'm glad you could have jumped out of your life, best regards :)