The Power of Flowers

in #love8 years ago (edited)

I've always loved seeing flowers whether in nature or in a vase.  They are natural beauties with feminine energy that's been associated with positive feelings and emotions.  I've given or sent out many flowers to those I've loved and adored in my life, and continue to do so to those I love and adore in my life.  For me, they are able to represent how I feel and carry the energy to the one I'm giving them to.  They symbolize refreshment and renewal.  They can bring up an already happy mood or turn a sad feeling to a cheerful one.  And because of their limited short time of life and freshness, you have greater appreciation of them and the present moment.  

Sort:  

I know all about "The Power Of Flowers" , I once took-in some flowers from a courier, as they were for a neighbor who was out, then when my wife got home she was ever so pleased, until I told her who they were for. Then the rest of the evening I got the cold shoulder as I don't buy them often enough for her. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr The neighbor thought it was funny thou.

Here in the UK, I've also noticed that the flowers you get from supermarkets don't smell of anything, because they are mass-produced in Holland and trucked in. For a better quality you have to go to a florist. ^_^

Yes, you have to go to an actual flower shop for quality flowers. I think about being a florist sometimes. Thanks for sharing the little story!

Flowers are a balance of male / female powers - or are they? - these are just words that we attach to them. I wonder what they make of us?

A flower is feminine in its ways of opening and blossoming that's comparable to a woman's genitalia. It's also feminine in the sense that it gets pollinated by the insect that it attracts. Everything has a masculine/feminine energy. A man has his gentle, nurturing side. A woman has her take charge and aggressive side. It's a yin-yang thing, you can't have one without the other.

OK Boss. I'll be the bumble-bee! I love bumble-bees! I should write a post on them - its amazing the number of ideas that sprout from the comments section isn't it?