LALAZARUS IS SICK(Say NO to self medication)

in #love6 years ago

Prologue::
Mary, Martha and Lazarus are siblings, living together in bethany, as both sisters get trained for their husband's house under the tutelage of their brother. Lazarus is an advanced bachelor himself, but a good husband representative to them both. Just last night after dinner, Lazarus complained of slight headache and took some drugs. The next morning, the following event transpired. Read and be blessed.
Martha::(Coming from kitchen into the room, having woken 6:30am to cook )
Brother, you still never wake up? This is to 8 O'Clock. Rise up, breakfast is ready.
Lazarus:: No dear, I can't, as I don't have appetite . Still have the headache and kind of cold within.
Martha:: Shuuu. I thought you took paracetamol last night.
OK, let me make you Vegetable with pork, I will add small cray fish, some dried red pepper and slice liver inside. I am sure you will like it.
Lazarus::(Silently he said)
Hmm. Madam cook, I trust you. Don't worry yourself, I won't be able to eat it.
Martha:: Haha, Where is Mary sef..
Oh, she is still in morning devotion.
OK, brother let me rush to the market and get you ingredients for malaria drug. I will be back to make you a hot herbal medicine to drink.
(she rushes out and returns some minutes later. Mixing the herbal ingredients together to serve her brother, then Mary steps in)
Mary:: Hellooo, Aunty Marth, what's happening here please?
Martha:: my brother is sick, so I rushed and bought him some onions, Canada leave, Cameroon pepper and some cucumber seed to make him herbal medicine.
Mary:: My God, Martha, Martha, How many times did I call you?
First of all, are you a doctor?. Did you study nursing?
Martha::Noo
Mary:: Then why are you making all this self medication and calling it drugs. Don't you know you can kill him with this acts.?
I am sure you have not even prayed with him, talk less of calling a doctor to come check him up. (Shakes her head in the negative)
Too bad, she said.
Hmmmm.

True,Self medication kills.
Is any one sick around you. Don't turn your self suddenly to a doctor mixing the necessary with the unnecessary.
StopSelfMedication.FB_IMG_15201163220106239.jpg