What KIND of a relationship you have?

in #love7 years ago

Was wondering about people and that strange notion in life, where two strangers meet up one day, by various circumstances and by some miracle, end up in each others lives.

It could be applied to friendship, relationships (work or other) and LOVE.

28fad8ccd95868bd891343a0c2654b5d.jpg

It's funny, exciting, very fresh and new and even a little frightening at first. When something is good, but not bad scary.

I was wondering about people...
then people in love and all the differences on how we see our significant other...and what do they mean to you and what they are to you, in terms of love.

I can speak for myself on how I am/or was in relationships and I can tell you what kind of a type I am, but it also depended on many factors really... what period of time it was in terms of my own age, my mood and the kind of person I was myself back then, and WITH that person I was with.

What I am interested in is... How do you see your other? How do you understand relationships and how do you see love?

When you have LOVE, who the other person is to you?

I want to know a general and personal view of yours. Let me know! :)

<3

I personally am a dominant person, who likes guys and sees them in a relationship as my equal or...it could be a guy who is juuust a little bit 'more' than me dominant, but not super too much.

I see a guy as my love and a partner and also a friend that is MORE to me.
I do have that romantic side of me, that always sees my love as 'my other half of me' or a person who 'completes me', without me being aware of me needing and wanting that kind of a 'completion'. I'm talking about the 'when you know, you KNOW' kind of thing.

I do secretly hate that major romantic 'princess fairytale' side of me, that overshadows sometimes me, the very logical gal, who ALSO believes that two people meet, they somehow in a mutual secret agreement decide to be with each, because they are individuals, there is no possible way, for them to somehow 'complete' each other, because they have their own needs to and an entire package of feelings inside of them.

I guess what I'm saying that deep down, I have that little girl, who lets herself dream and not loose hope...in love and the notion of having someone, somehow 'complete you', be that 'other half' of you.

What do you think?
Can someone have it all? Do you? Do you see your love as a partner, love interest, a best friend with more, etc.?
WHat is your point of view in all of this?

I hope you enjoy!
Goda