what is love?

in #love6 years ago

The closest people sometimes cause pain
They don’t always understand me and it makes me insane
But then I think that maybe….

Maybe my thoughts are not for them
Maybe we’ll never think the same
Maybe we’re different parts of the same game
Or maybe it’s one destination but different trains
And explaining will only be in vain…

Then I look around and think that maybe….

Maybe after all it’s not that bad
Maybe I shouldn’t feel that sad
Maybe it’s ok that she doesn’t like red
Or maybe I make a small word look too fat
And not all my requirements have to be met

But all those people are part of my life
No matter how different they are already inside
And misunderstandings are pushed away by love
Which puts together so different minds…

Sort:  

cute poem, beautiful thoughts