LOVE LITTLE, LIKE MORE...

in #love6 years ago

image.png

My writing pad and Chocolate Bar



As i write, i had taken a vow of no food(a dry fasting sort of), the only thing i wish to devour is the chocolate bar above. Though i pondered on eating or throwing it out, but i still have a few more left. I am a semi-fitness junkie and i am not a fan of junks, but i managed to have a few often because of love; Yes, my Girlfriend(Now Ex) loves it and it's always nice to see her smile each time she visits and goes through my shuttle/work bag and finds a bar or two.

Well, all that is a story now- Story for the gods like we popularly say in Nigeria here. It is a breakup story, the story of crime committed by love which never has no happy ending!

I use to be some tough son of a Gun, but all that changed when i lost my mom. My emotions gets over me and there is always this unending anger deep down inside me, not at people around me or what they had done or said to hurt me; but i have been angry at life generally. To compound my woes, i had suffered a couple of nasty breakups between my mom's passing and now.

The terms and conditions of every love story is strange and peculiar to the parties involved, it was designed that way by some unseen and unknown supernatural force. So if your love story have an happy ending; consider yourself a star!

To some of us who never had happy endings, we are still stars; Stars of our future past! That is if we finally find that right person to love till the end. In the course of finding that right one, best thing is to never fall in love so deeply otherwise there would be Sands in your Salts!

For the past few days, i had been angry over nothing since i woke up to read a breakup message(Not even a face to face talk nor a Phone call). You could have seen that on my timelines on some social networks i still use often, but i had reserved my page here on Steemit out of my respect for the community. The only place i could spit out my guts and never be ashamed to do so because here, strangers had always got my back!

To the girl i use to love, i bid you good tidings and best of luck as you continue your adventures with other men!



Thanks for reading my Blog today, Below are the links to some of my latest posts. I appreciate all the supports i have gotten from you all!

The Swimmer who knows no Boundaries; What does this mean to you?

WHEN ALL YOU SEE IS YOUR PAIN, YOU LOOSE SIGHT OF GOD!

From 65 to 25, Don't panic When Your Rep Suddenly Goes 25; SteemDevs Sure working on it!

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #16 - "YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU GOT TILL IT'S GONE!"

CHOOSE YOUR BATTLES WISELY- A CONFLICT RESOLUTION POEM!

DON'T PANIC WHEN THE STEEM SKY IS FALLING!


FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghosh

Sort:  

Oh how I hate beak ups! But just they say...

A broken relationship is far better than a broken marriage.

I wish the best in your next search for someone that could love you to the very end.

May the soul of your departed mom find eternal rest in the Lord.

Amen My dear Brother

So sorry about your Mom's demise Bro.
You are a star of the future too.
Your future is bright. Keep up the awesome work.
Let love lead...

Thanks my brother

Dude, don't let it weigh you down. I can outrightly relate. You just brace up and stay hopeful. There is always light at the end of the tunnel. There is sure that girl for you out there. With her it won:t be a coincidence. It would just happen...

Stay hopeful dearie

Thanks for the encouragement dear @abeem90

Text. There's no honour in this life again, @oluwoleolaide

Nice post mehn, it was a delightfully misleading picture. I honestly opened it cos I just had a long, HUNGRY day. It was a bittersweet feeling to run into an actual post.

Sadly, I'm still hungry 😑

@barrister-batman

Hahahaha, sorry Barrister....the Chocolate was a symbol..

So sorry Capt, it's her loss breaking up with you. You're a good man and you deserve better. All will be fine!

Amen dear SweetOne

Oh... Sorry bro.
But there's one thing that I know...

break up doesn't implies break down, you can always start anew and stronger than you've ever been.

For the both parties, sometimes it may mean well for you to part ways and get united with your real soulmate.
I wish you good luck bro.

Thanks brother...

To understand someone how he/she feels when he/she loses his/her near & dear one, one gets to put himself/herself in their shoes, or else it's next to impossible to even think of it. I lost my mom Now, I'm a motherless grown-up boy

Ouch, brothers in arms...

Awwn, sorry bro. Should I say plenty of fish in the sea? You will be fine bro.

Oshay padi me to sure.

wow...you post a great photography...and your writing style is very nice.... i impressed to see your post....i hope everybody like your post....thanks for share this

its great....i impressed to see your post..... i waiting for your next post....i wish for your best of luck brother

Its very wonderful post thanks my friend

Wow... Nice write-up. Well-done

Beautiful story. It was an interesting read.

By the way I tried to chat up but couldn't. I hope you are good?