We beat the odds and made it to 20 years!!!! 🥂

in #love6 years ago

I am so proud to share that yesterday marked our 20 year wedding anniversary! 😆 20 freakin years of love, family, hard work and dedication.

I’m extremely proud of our accomplishment because it’s not common these days. Marriage is hard. It certainly hasn’t been an easy road but we took our vows seriously and when I said I do I meant it!

It was a perfectly imperfect day! When I walked down the path with my daughter on one side and my dad on the other, I was so happy. We were married outside under a blue sky surrounded by a beautiful forest. I was sure to make it about love and as unstressful as possible. I wanted everyone to feel comfortable, have fun and let loose. I couldn’t care less if people showed up in jeans and a T-shirt! I mean that and that’s how I live today. We out way too much emphasis on things that don’t matter. I didn’t care that our DJ didn’t show up or that we lost the table numbers or that we missed a lot of little details in our planning. I was there to marry my best friend and my cousins had the best time playing with the music!

We were only 21 years old with a beautiful almost two year old living in my parents house after moving back home. Realizing quick how much it took to raise a baby. We worked our asses off to make it work but always made time for fun! We now have 2 amazing grown daughters who are strong and independent and we can’t be any more proud of them!

So as we celebrate our 20th year, we reflect on all the amazing memories of the past but even more we look forward to the future and to living out the next 20 years together!

Life is good! Cheers 🥂

Sort:  

woot woot Gratz on 20 years! Where oh where has the time gone lol

Ahaha... Thanks!! 😆

Wow, Congratulations that is an accomplishment these days. My wife and I aren't quite at our second anniversary.

Also good to see you posting a bit more often lately.

Thank you @ canadianrenegade! Heading north this weekend so hope to get another post in! Life gets in the way sometimes! Time to find peace and quiet. ✌️

Loading...