What her body is telling you - Wake up and smell the coffee dude!

in #love6 years ago

I've got two colleagues at work that, as far as I'm concerned, fancy each other. The trouble is, the guy doesn't seem to know it yet - an certainly cannot see the body language based advances this nice young lady is making towards him.

In a day where most human interaction is done Facebook, Instagram, Messenger, Snapchat and WhatsApp, I guess it's not too much of a surprise that this guy's instinct is a little off. Wi-fi radiation must have some impact on labido eh?

It's as clear as day that this chick digs my colleague but for the most part he's either too shy to tell (and act on it) or perhaps he doesn't like girls. I don't believe it's the latter.

Whenever there's a team meeting, she pulls up a chair next to him - every time, without fail. if there's a car share to be done to the shop for lunch, they're in the same vehicle, without fail. If there's a group of us walking down the street, there they are (without fail) at the back of the bunch walking lazily behind everyone else as if there wasn't a care in the world - oh and by the way, the topic of conversation - everything and anything - another sure sign of attraction.

So this got me thinking, how may of you out there have a similar issue? Can't see the wood for the trees maybe? Well if this sounds like you, or you need a little sanity check on some female interest coming your way, you need to be reminded of the following rules...

  1. The pitch of her voice changes when she speak to you.
  2. She touches you and isn't afraid to do it. In my colleague's case it's arms around shoulders and stuff!
  3. She's constantly referring to the both of you as "we".
  4. Fidgeting. C'mon - this is the most obvious one I think. A girl talking to you, looking straight at you and playing with her hair at the same time, that's a pretty string sign.
  5. She is smiling – a lot!

If any of this is happening to you, you know what needs to be done...

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, which is the key to success in Steemit. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same. Also be careful to avoid duplicate posting.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat most of the time.