Valentines day

in #love6 years ago

So Valentine’s Day is coming up !!

Yayyy, I just love watching everyone get spoilt but me !!

I always spend so much every year on presents because I have so many people to buy for. This year I decided on making something homemade that won’t break the bank. We all know the basics for valentine’s day is teddy bears and chocolates but I got a better idea lets make Brownie Love boxes.

This idea is so simply but also so loving.

I am using this easy Brownie Recipe that I got from my Friend Rachel.

BROWNIE RECIPE

35 minutes

170 degrees

  • 10 tbs cocoa

  • 1 cup of butter

  • 2 cups of sugar

  • 4 eggs

  • 2 tsp of vanilla essense

  • 1 cup of flour

  • 1 cup of nuts (optional)

  • ½ cup of finely chopped chocolate (optional)

  • Decorations (optional)

• Cream butter and sugar together

• Add eggs and remaining ingredients

• Pour into a 9 x 13 pan

• Some tips if you aren’t that good at baking :

Use room temperature eggs

Use a timer

Understand your bakeware

BROWNIE LOVE BOX

You will need

  • A red box

  • Red tissue paper

  • Cardboard

  • Ribbon

  • Brownies

You simply place the tissue paper in the box and then place the brownies inside. You can add a cute heart shaped message inside. Wrap the ribbon around the box for extra decoration

You can also use a jar instead of a box.

I hope you try the recipe for the brownies, I promise you they are worth it !!

I found some really cute Valentine greetings as well :

  1. Are you Wi-Fi because I feel our connection

  2. Are you H20 because I can’t live without you

  3. You my straw to my berry

  4. You are my today and all of my tomorrows

  5. You will always have a pizza my heart

20180211_152932.jpg

20180211_152132.jpg

20180208_190010.jpg

Sort:  

This is such a cute idea

You looking at your gift before you get it 🤣