Thanks for leaving me

in #love7 years ago

It was a long way I still go to see and realize all the good things you have done for me. I had to grow up seriously, find out who I was and who I tried to be.
I had to look to the eyes of my great fear – how to leave alone in this world, without someone who can tell me if I am doing right or wrong.
I had to learn to trust my inner voice, which told me to move on to find another one instead of hiding from everything and trying not to see how you went away.
I had to learn to appreciate myself, see through pain and tears that I am still woman – beautiful and brave. Not the one that you are destined to be, but still the one that is worth it to be with her.
I had to learn to be patient to myself, when it seemed that I would never stop crying.
I had to learn to free my proud, because I had to ask for help.
I had to take responsibility for my decisions, though I know that most of them were wrong and painful.
I had to learn to feel myself whole, that there is nobody who completes me, that I am beautiful and brave, though not ideal.
I had to learn that I never agree to be someone's backup option. I deserve to be the first one for the one who is sure that I am worth it..
I had to realize that my heart can love again. And even I couldn’t confess my feeling to that new man, I felt that it is possible, as it was with you
And at last, I had to learn to forgive and let go, because the only thing I can do, is to move on.