Reconnecting With An Ex

in #love6 years ago (edited)

romance.jpg

This piece is dedicated to those of us who have tasted bliss in the form of a relationship, howbeit, a relationship that is no more.

Reconnecting With An Ex

She was an Ex from a period in time my heart often drifts to on lazy days.
She was the very reason the word 'love' had any meaning...romantically speaking.
It's so easy to fall for these types even against ones better judgement like peeking at the bottom of an abyss which is at once frightening as it is dark and captivating.
It's been 14 years now but I always knew that when the time came, I'd be powerless against her charms and therein lay my deepest fear...that I'd risk everything at the drop of an hat to be reconnected with Her again.

sunset.jpg

P.S: Follow me and drop a comment to follow back, I follow back.

#love #life #poetry #writing #romance

Sort:  

Congratulations @slimdame! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!