I Lovely Way to Say I LOVE YOU! - The Love Notes Project - LOVE LOVE LOVE!

in #love3 years ago

Whenever I have some free time on my hands (which is not very often), then I love to work on projects.  One of my most rewarding and fun challenges to date, however, has been my "Note from Around the World" assignment. I started collecting photos about 3 years ago and while I have "love notes" from many places, I still collect from the unique locations I don't yet have on my list. 

I started this project for my son - an original 18th birthday gift, perhaps? 

*** All photos in this post belong to me -  @sweetpea

What Is "Notes From Around The World", exactly?


In a nutshell, this is a project where you trade notes with individuals who live in different countries or towns. Once you have your notes/photos, then they can be used for all sorts of project-types. You can:

  • Collect them for your walls (a great talking point)
  • Collet them to give as a gift (show someone how much you love them)
  • Use them in a school project to learn about different countries
  • Connect with people from different cultures and backgrounds

So, How Does It Work?


  1. Start by typing out a note for yourself or a loved one.
  2. The note can be something similar to “Noah, mommy and daddy’s love for you is so strong, it has reached (name of country)”. 
  3. Or, you can customize your note so that is best fits in with the project you have in mind
  4. Next, you need to start connecting with people who live in different locations. There are groups on social media that have been formed specifically for this type of photo-swapping.
  5. Once you have committed to trade, you send a note and then receive it on in return. That is, you each take a photo of the notes in the country you reside in and then trade once done. 

The photos in this post will give you a better idea of how it all works

I have used the photos I collected to compile a mini travel encyclopedia for my kid. The book will eventually feature facts about the countries in each "love note". 

Why Not Make This A School Project?

Teachers could use this idea to assign a school project for their students. It could help them to connect with kids from different cultures and they could learn about different countries too!

Learners can encourage the photographer to include some information about their country in the image or they can include a famous landmark in the background. These images can be used in Show and Tell, an essay or an in a Geography lesson. It's an excellent way to encourage students to be more actively involved in learning about the world.

Much love - @sweetpea



Sort:  

Link to the previous post
Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts of them could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward. If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.