Let Them go!

in #love6 years ago

FB_IMG_1521153939709.jpg

So have had some relationships in this life. Some close, some veeerrry close and some are like you wud die if the person leaves you.
I believe everyone is different, with different backgrounds, different perceptions of life, different approach to issues, different beliefs, different religion... And so on.. So when we enter into a relationship with someone, Wat is expected is to try to understand the other person so the relationship can work.
I believe everyone that comes into your life is there for a purpose, whether short term or long term purpose....
When you are in a relationship with someone ND u r always struggling with keeping u guys together without the other person lifting a finger, then I think it's time to let go..Rili!... U won't die.

So I rili loved someone once (not romantically) .... More than my boyfriend sef.... Like I cud literally do anything for the person....not die for the person though !.... It got to a point we started having misunderstandings.... I tried my best to keep us together.... No efforts from her whatsoever.... It felt like whatever I do nd didn't do was a problem...... Truth is the more I kept holding on, the more my life was negatively affected....i felt emotionally drained!... all for one human being oo!...but we parted ways finally I was reallly hurt but am doing jst fyn.... ND now when I look back am like "girl! were you mad?! "
After then.... Abeg anybody that wants to leave, the door is wide open!.... That doesn't mean I wouldn't try to adjust or understand the person's point of view....But when it comes to the point where the person doesn't appreciate anything about you, tells it to your face and that they like everything about someone else better.. Omo!...guys! Please run!.
Wat am saying is that if someone doesn't want to be in ur life, please let them out!
I think in all relationships, people have issues which they have to work together to overcome or get better or change at... People don't jst up and leave for no reason... But if they insist on leaving, fyn!...they don't deserve your love anymore... And their time or purpose in ur life has expired!...dnt beg them too much jst let them leave!...life goes on!...their leaving might jst be the best thing that happened to you... you wud definitely meet someone much more amazing that appreciate you for you..

Thanks for reading. Wud love to see your comments.