Sex, love and relantionships my perspective!

in #love6 years ago

Family steemit!

Today I want to share, how my perspective on these subjects changed to me, while I was growing in age and as a human being. Let me state this right way, I'm a good looking guy, interesting, that always cultivated my own personality, so I always had some sort of beautiful girl hanging around on my life since very early. Not bragging, being cocky or macho on this, just stating. But life is a evolving process - at least for some of us - and things did change.

Screenshot_20180211-181330.jpg

Earlier in my teenage years, I found out how easy it was for me to always have a beautiful girl around, most of my mates "hated me" for that, and at the beginning this was something really fun. 99% of the times I didn't even do nothing they would come naturally to me. So during 6 to 8 years, my life was filled with disposable relationships.

After turning 24, started seeing all my closest friends getting married or being in real long relationships. So I thought that would be the next step for me. The problem was that I always had disposable things, I had no idea how to be in a relationship. Even a worst mindset was the fact that I tough that love and true connection was something that could be manufactured, if you did the right things and if you dedicated yourself to it. Couldn't be any wronger...

Screenshot_20180131-193319.jpg

Meanwhile a part of my brain, the part that was still craving for that excitement and dopamine boost, from my early teenager years, was still present and wanted, to have quick "fixs" of this previous feeling that made feel good with myself earlier, so from now and then I would still go into these previous habits.

So a decade later, - yes in some things I'm a really slow learner - after putting so much effort and energy in toxic relationships. My perspective was changed drastically.

I no longer care about the pressure of society, parents, friends, random people in having a partner, or just being in a relationship. I no longer care about having meaningless relationships just for the sake of not being alone. I no longer care in searching a new sex partner to dispose afterwards. But I do care about who I give my energy, where I spent my time and attention. I care about what someone can bring/offer to my existence. I care about sharing common interests.

Screenshot_20180203-213840.jpg

I live my life, not caring if I'm gonna be alone or if I'm gonna find a true connection with a beautiful soul. Whatever life will bring me I will receive with open arms, not forcing, not chasing, just going with the flow. Love is a beautiful feeling that lost is value due too social media, television, movies, books. Most of us, have a really distorted image what love really is... Above all, love is about yourself! About cherishing and celebrating your individual and then with this accomplished, letting somebody come to your life that can add up on that!

Screenshot_20180125-080319.jpg

Much love!

Vegan Tales

Sort:  

Your post was selected to be included in my "Diamond in the Rough" series. It's goal is to promote high-quality posts made by new steemians (red fish and minnow) thereby helping them get the exposure they need to grow and thrive within the Steemitverse. You may check the related post Diamonds in the Rough @sandalphon.

That's so cool and sweet! Thank you so much!