I'm dating a girl that's 11 years younger than me...so what?

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers, this is my first post here and I want to use this oportunity to express a rant over society's standards. I'm not a native english speaker so, please, deal with it.

I'm 28 male and have always been the long relationships kinda guy. I ended a 4 years relationship couple months ago. That was the first time I myself ended a relationship. Doing this was really hard, to break the heart of some other person that loves you and would give anything to be with you. But ok, I've learned a lot and that's a story for another post, the thing is: I needed time and space to think about everything. Luckily enough I ended up in a small town very far from home, and I've been enjoying solitude since them.

I have to admit I'm charming and don't need to do much to attract some attention from girls. That's what just happend few weeks ago. I've met the most intresting girl in this place I've seen so far. She's one of those crazy, authentic, " I do what I wanna do" kinda girl, and knowing her I can certainly say she's more mature than the average 16 yo girls i've met here and over my entire life, and even more mature than many 18+. To add up she's beautiful, have some deepness, a nice intellect for her age and a legitimate intrest in arts. And also she likes sex (wow, how absurd! /s). We have many things in commom.

I know that the age gap can cause conflicts between me and her, how it may impose some limitations do our relationship. I'm also aware of the emotional reponsability I have due to my experience and her inexperience in certain areas of life. But, you know, we're taking it slow, just knowing each other, enjoying each other's company, mind and body. I'm being very honest with her about the "what if"s too. She IS going to college some day, I can get another job in another city, and we are both aware and in agreement to it, to let it go when the time comes. We're having a great time together anyway.

Now the rant: Why people have to judge so much? How the hell peole can say this a bad, imoral, relationship? Why do they feel they have the right to throw stones at me for being much older even when both of us are enjoying this a lot.
it really bothers me to see how people underestimate her for being younger, as if she have no intelligence or will of her own, as if she's a mindless doll that will magically be a complete and mindful "adult" when the 6.480th day of her life comes.

You know, I'm making her feel good, I'm teching her to deal with attachment, expectations, I'm offering her a lifetime friend, I really feel like I'm giving her the opportunity to learn some lessons most people (and even myself) had to learn the hard way, I'm showing her how to live lightly. As for myself, I'm glad for being the one to teach her all of this, I'm glad to have the companhy of a "pure" person, one that has not been contamined by all the shitty ideas most women my age have, their second intentions in disguise, all their traumas, and mind games they play.

Why can't people understand how precious this kind of experience may be for her, and how pleasant and enlightening it is for me. It has been a win-win relationship ever since.

Let's talk about it, I want to hear som Ideas on how to deal with it. I also want to hear the real reasons why people are against it. No flaming please, I've already had enough of it in real life.

Sort:  

You are a supreme gentleman, I wish you the best of luck

Congratulations @vizion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are welcome to Steemit. I have read your post and the truth is you don't have to let people dictate for you.You have to know what you want and fight for it. If she the only lady you want then fight for her. Don't let anyone discourage you.If u always listen to people you are going make a wrong decision which you will regret in your entire life.You are once again welcome

Thanks, abdulshakun.

Yeah that's the way it have to be. They can shit talk, but it is just stupid, you know.

Hi vizion,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

" as if she's a mindless doll that will magically be a complete and mindful "adult" when the 2.920th day of her life comes."
2920 days = 8 years

Nahh, but seriously, welcome to Steemit @vizion
The judgement of the people is gruesome.

Thank you!

It really is.

Whoops! Edited. Hahahahahahahahahahha.

Congratulations @vizion! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!