The Power of Love Continues!

in #love3 years ago

During the first IFC Championship, we were asked to write about "Love" and I shared the amazing circumstances that led to my husband and I meeting and ultimately falling in love. I had a few people question the validity of our story and I assured them it was all true. It was!

In September of 2020, we celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary! Wow! As a gift to my husband and "us", I decided to create a little video out of the Celebration of Life Tour. This journey came about after we came incredibly close to drowning together. What you are watching are two people truly celebrating a second chance at life while falling in love and ultimately spending 25 more years together.

I'm new to making videos (I love it!), but I think it captured the playful spirit that occupied our mood the entire journey through Alaska. I feel so blessed we have enjoyed such a long life together and hope we have many, many more.

Our Celebration of Life Tour - Duration 1:39


You can read the full story here https://hive.blog/ifc/@youhavewings/ifc-championship-round-the-power-of-love

Another post I made on the Columbia Glacier helicopter ride:
https://hive.blog/story/@youhavewings/celebration-of-life-tour-part-1

Sort:  

Excellent! Congratulations on 25 years of marriage and love!

Nice to store memories over time, congratulations on your 25 years together!

Thank you so much, @joanstewart It's interesting to see how we grow and change in 25 years.

Congrats on the anniversary! That was great to watch and very sentimental feeling. :) Looks like you two had some epic adventures and made some really awesome memories worth looking back on and celebrating! Cool compilation, thanks for sharing. Also, good timing right close to Valentine's Day as well. ._.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @qurator (@ewkaw)

You're very welcome :)