HIS LOVE IS MY HOPE HOPE

in #love5 years ago

This is not going to be easy but i trust your strength, the doctor said to eddie-my husband- and i after my first chemotherapy.
Eddie held my palm, feigning a smile, with hopes to console me.
I gazed at him, wondering how in the world, was he still here, even after i'd been diagnosed with cancer.
He still calls me sexy, even after the amputation of my two breast. And calls me beautiful, even with my baldness.
I gazed at him, and i see nothing but pure love in his eyes,
I know he is suffering and in pain also, but he stays strong for me
I gazed at him, and i felt something else, something that has been lacking since i was diagnosed
I felt hope.
I know that the battle is far from over and i know the future holds so much pain. I am willing to fight, if not for myself for my husband.
He is my hope
5 years later,
It has been 3years, since ive been cancer free
I and eddie, are still together and our love is stronger than ever
Although, i unfortunately can no longer gaze into his eyes, filled with pure love, but i can feel it in my heart and with every breath i take.
This is because during the course of my treatment, the cancer metastazied to my brain, damaging my eye sight.
Now i'm blind and breastless, but i'm not alone.
Eddie stuck with me, through my depression, countless times i tried to commit suicide and all the times that i hated myself.
But, he never stopped telling how much he loved me regardless
His LOVE is my HOPE.IMG_20190105_152344_739.jpg

I