Day 3 : Cycled Up To 4200FT, I'm quite tired!!

in #lukin-bikes7 years ago (edited)

Day 3 Vlog Should be out tomorrow around 2-4PM PST


This was tough
IMG_1991.JPG


IMG_1992.JPG


These were in place At ever decline and hill I went down, and I'd have to come to a complete stop to cross it, kind of took the fun out of going downhill.
IMG_1993.JPG


Tiny Post Office in a tiny town
IMG_1995.JPG


My campsite!
IMG_1996.JPG


Today was pretty tough, but I crushed it. I was lucky enough to have zero flats!! Tomorrow is suppose to be all downhill. So I'm pretty excited about that. It makes the ride easier when I know I have all of you fellow Steemians here rooting me on!!


Thank you all, and peace be with you all!


IMG_1965.JPG


IMG_1931.GIF

Sort:  

Great post , and some nice clicks you have , following you. Thanks for sharing such nice post

Dude this blog has been amazing so far because you're capturing photos of places all across the country, can't wait til the next blog Lukin. Once again stay safe my friend.

Thank you. Everyday is a new adventure!!

Got some good endurance! Have fun with the downhill. Always funner going downhill than uphill lol

The downhill was amazing!!

Upvoted- good post,
I have just joined steemit and created my first post. It would mean a lot if anyone would follow or upvote me :)

Water lots of water , as you come further west you might want to pick up a cheap respirator . Smoke is going to start to hit ya soon . Damp bandanna would work too. Steem on !! upvoted and resteem .

Very very beutiful place. @lukinsawyer

Thanks! It was indeed!

You got this! Endurance, perseverance and the desire to crush it will get it done; making you a major winner. Bragging rights, my friend! Aloha!

Thank you, thank you. I appreciate it! Aloha!!:)

Yikes - those road grates! Keep chugging water! What a fun journey!

Yeah those road gates would mess my bike up if I didn't see one hha.
Thank you:)

HORRAY for no FLATS!!!!!!!! Looks like you got a pretty sweet campsite this time too, nice and foresty!

Yes!! Whooo who! No flats:) yes, today's campsite is awesome, in the shade too, so I will be able to fall asleep early without dripping in sweat haha.

Always a plus, I hate how hot tents can get, like trying to sleep in a greenhouse ffs!

Congrat's brother. Save your energy.

Thank you 😊 Thinking I may take a rest day sometime in the next 4 days or so!

Yeah, that's right.

You must be burning the calories.

Oh yes!! Burning quite a bit of them!!

Good pics man blooody cattle grids proper way to spoil your fun. Hope tommorw you can really the the wind flowing in your hair :)

I hope so too! I'm about to set Of in about an hour!!

The downhill tomorrow will make up for all the uphill today. Good luck!

Yeah the downhill today definitely made up for that uphill yesterday! Made for quite an easy day today!!!

Can't wait to get on my own bike today!

🚴🏻 🚴🏻 🚴🏻

Great article. Looks like lots of fun. Following.

wow!!! I haven't read your past blog, what is your goal and why are you cycling? Overall congrats!

Really good view!

Thank you!! :)

Thank you, I appreciate it!