Day 4 : Morning Vlog : Dead Tired, But Lets Get This!

in #lukin-bikes7 years ago

IMG_1996.JPG



Hola! My Steem People. Today I woke up feeling a little sluggish, I'm sure that will wear off once I start pedaling. I'm about to take down camp and head off down the mountain. I'm debating on wether or not I want to take a rest day tomorrow. My legs are pretty tired and I think it may do me good!


I'm still laughing at @dillonford 's meme post
https://steemit.com/life/@dillonford/that-grand-photo-when-my-daughter-can-be-a-meme


IMG_1999.PNG


Today's goal is to get to where I reserved a camping spot, at a hot springs. That should be cool. I'm looking forward to dipping these legs into a sauna of sorts haha.

peace be with you all! ✌🏻


IMG_1965.JPG


IMG_1931.GIF


IMG_1890.GIF


Sort:  

@lukinsawyer safe travels today!:) I see that beard comming in...soon you're gonna start calling steemit "Wilson" there Tom Hanks..:) Glad you enjoyed Nala's meme!

Hahahah I love it!! The Tom hanks reference made me laugh thank you.

Thought you'd like it:) you are welcome!

Finally an outdoor person with post about travel life with camping experience. I'm a geologist myself so I really appreciate the life outdoor and camping. What tent are you using right now? ColeMan ? It looks like one of the tent I used to own.

My tent is the bottom of the line tent. I decided to just get one to throw out on nice days. My real beauty is my outdoor research bivy. I survived a two week storm with wind rain hail lightning and you name it, and didn't get a drop on me. It's awesome, I carry that in case the weather could change for the worse. Stay tuned. I'll be going through all different types of terrains traveling over 3,000 miles if this project keeps a success!

Good post^^

Hahaha this child photo is so adorable! :p

Thank you, she is my friend @dillonford 's daughter:)

I think your leg need theraphy, hehe

Hahah right? I'm getting into a hot tub tonight!!!

that is really nice @lukinsawyer, somethings we need to spend the days off our homes and experienced the nature or the environment.

Yes I agree indeed!! Love being outdoors

Take a rest ay you doing goo covered a lot of ground, you don’t want to use all you leg power up now! Keep on peddling

Thank you! I'll either take a rest day tomorrow or the next. I feel pretty good today, so probably the next!!

Go for it if your body wants to go lap up thoses miles :)

Awww, gotta take a break for sure if you need to, you're in it for the long haul and gonna make it across the USA! xo

Oh yes!! Either taking a break tomorrow or the next day, not sure which. I feel pretty good right now! But we will see in the morning haha

Loving all the visuals my man! Looking great.

Keep it up.

Thank you so much!! I appreciate it

Cool Steemit shirt too. Only my pleasure brother.

We should engage on each other's posts more often :) Talk soon.