Final Route! 4 Days!

in #lukin-bikes7 years ago


So after some brainstorming and research, I'm 90 percent sure I've decided to just leave from where I am right now. It adds quite a few more miles, but, I am confident it won't be a problem. My main reason for this is I've read too many horror stories about shipping my bike either in a plane, train, or bus. I'd have to take it all apart and put it in a bike box, I've read of bikes being broken during shipment, parts being stripped; and so on and so forth. So I decided the safest bet would just to leave where I am now. Plus, I get to go through my favorite state Utah, and I get to go to Angels Landing which is on my bucketlist!(I'll add a picture below) the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff! I'll probably take a detour to Las Vegas as well! The only place I don't get to go is where I wanted to start, Santa Barbara, but I'll just go there once all is finished! I plan to end in Charleston, SC. Then head down to Florida, take a train to New York, then a train to Los Angeles; then up to Santa Barbara.


Angels Landing
IMG_1943.JPG


I'm extremely excited for this trip.


IMG_1942.PNG

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lukinsawyer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Man! That seems like an amazing trip!

Thanks!!! I can't wait, I'm so anxious, I just want to leave now haha

Were all behind you. Cracking job your doing!

Thank you so much :)