Day 5 | Reach your dream by lying

in #lying7 years ago

Day 5 | Get your dream by lying

                                             -

Introduction of my blog

The day-count in in my header relate to how many days I have been working at my new employment. What’s a bit out of the ordinary is that I have won employments in the past 6 or so years with fake credentials, CVs and lying interviews.

                                             -

                                             -

Lying pays off!

Today was a normal work day. For me, that meant training and spending much of my day together with my boss. My boss is overtaking her own boss’s role, as I will take her previous role. This mean that she usually don’t have much time for me as she has a limited time in which she needs to learn her new role at the same time as she's training me. I guess I want to say that I appreciate her efforts and taking her time with me. But, I am a person that feels most comfortable when I'm by myself. Even though I'm stressed over my initial situation at work (because I have sold myself as being heavily experienced in this particular field), I feel that I have a dream scenario at work. The way my onboarding is being executed fit my learning needs perfectly. She directs me in the right way on all the main points, while I also get space to think for myself.

In the past, I have been lying to making bigger salaries. But as I have experienced various roles and types of organizations, I am realizing that there are places and corporations that fit your needs more than others. Lying has gotten me to this spot, and I feel better than at any previous employer. To add to that, this is only my 3rd biggest salary I ever had. I will see how things progress, and shouldn’t say too much at such an early stage. I am aware that I feel an exaggerated euphoria whenever I start a new job and I have just completed my first week at work. But maybe,,, maybe this will be the job I was meant to do and enjoy. Maybe this will be the start of a future career where my initial lies in my cv and background will become irrelevant.

                                             -

                                             -

I guess I am an advocate for lying. But only so for up to a certain point. Life is extremely unfair. I know that I should consider myself lucky for being raised in Sweden, and I am. But myself and every human being compare himself/herself with other people and peers around them. As I come from the ghetto in Sweden, that must sound so doofy, but I was raised in the worst part of a city that has among the highest rates of violence in Europe. As a result, I've had very few connections or people guiding me on the right paths, both in life and in my career. If acting as a great citizen doesn't cut it, nor when playing by the rules gives you results, I fully support doing whatever you choose to reach your ambitions as long as you do not intend to harm another soul! But, if you harm a corporation that you know has a bad reputation, I am radical enough to agree with this.