Yellow Spring Flower Macro

in #macrophotography6 years ago

I had a great ramble around the local Botanical Gardens here in Dublin yesterday, in the company of the lovely @eriluks.


The weather is still cold but signs of Spring are appearing. We came across these patches of yellow flowers shooting out of the ground around tree stumps and marshy areas. I didn't have my tripod or flash, and the ground was too muddy for the camera, so this was shot handheld with a little help from the vibration reduction on the Nikkor lens, and Erika throwing a little extra light on the scene with a reflector.


44544.jpg


Nikon D750. Nikkor 105mm VR Micro.
ISO 1000 1/160 f7.1

Sort:  

Spring already!?

Just the early signs. There are daffodils budding in the sunny corner of my garden too.

Great handheld macro. Daffodil shoots are showing in my front garden. Can't wait for spring.!

Fellow me and vote comment back plz

very well truely said sir

wow so beautifull photography

so nice to see sunflower it reminds me the days when i was in my village that was so pleasent to see beautifull flowers

I love yellow flowers

fantastic yellow with macro photography.

Nice shot. Posted some photos myself. Maybe you wanna take a look. Trying to be a better amateur photographer

It's Spring on Thursday! ;).

how nice that looks beautiful welcome of the spring :D

Incredible shot you took and he bokeh effect its wo

very nice work, well done!