Details

image.jpeg

There are so many details flying around in my head. I originally wanted to post a really inspiring quote that goes with this photo I took. Or write up something else, about my travels, about something fun I did. I haven't posted in two weeks so where do I start?

It seems like a #freewrite is the better option for today. I think by the end of it I'll get to some sort of point ;) Sometimes writing helps me figure out what goes on in my head, mostly subconscious things I didn't notice before.

As you can see, the title is "Details". What do I mean by that? Well, first of all it suits the picture. This is a staircase in London. You can see so many small details of the stone and the moss, things you normally never notice. Have you ever lied down on a street and anaysed how it looked? I haven't. Which is surprising as I'm the type of person to do weird stuff like that. I've definitely lied on the ground in random places!

For the past weeks or rather months I have been studying so fricking much, so there's all these facts and theories going around in my head. Sometimes Biology, or Economics, or Spanish. It's all there and I guess my brain is sometimes overwhelmed by all those details. So a lot of them tend to be forgotten as soon as possible.

These days I feel like things are connecting. Not the stuff I study but life things. I'm reminded that things happen for a reason. All the details go together for one bigger picture. For instance, I am actually happy that I injured my knee in December. Now I'm so grateful for every moment that I can do sports again, for every place I can walk, for being able to dance around in the kitchen. Having to use crutches has made me feel so helpless and stuck. And because of that, simple things I do now feel incredible. My accident has enriched my life!

That's that from me for today. I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday and beautiful weather like me :D

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:48:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 39.40/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks a lot @tripswithtam for sharing this with us.

things happen for a reason

Fun! Most people forget to look down, not you!
Have you noticed difference between London pavement and the pavements/sidewalks/steps elsewhere?

It's kind of like how standing stones in the UK have those colonies of lichens all over them - unique to the area, I think - I've not seen it elsewhere...

Actually I haven't noticed a difference. Is there really one? I'm gonna have to check that out :D

lol - I can't wait to hear what you find out1

Things do happen for a reason. I spent a lot of time in hospital but from that experience I have learned a lot not only about myself but about others to.

Staying consistent is also suppoet hard with life going on all the time. Your doing great and welcome back.

Thank you :)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

There is a lot to be discovered in the simplicity of life, deep thoughts @tripswithtam

Macro shots are my absolute favorite. It's amazing what's in the details, in life and in art! Love it!

Right?! I love Macro shots, especially because they show you things from another perspective

Little things in life give us the most joy and affect us the most. Tiny details form the basis of our observations. Life holds such a great depth in it. It's stupendous. Great article.

Great picture, @tripswithtam :) I love your attitude that you can even say your accident enriched your life! So admiring your attitude towards life.

Thanks :) It's true though. It also showed me how kind people around me are.

I was about saying the same thing. Such attitude is appealing. Nice one.

Whatever happens, happens for a reason and most importantly all things will work together for our good.
Thanks for inspiring me!

You're welcome ;)

Beautiful. I am glad that you are on the road to recovery and get to appreciate something as simple as movement :)

Thank you :)

Things that happen for a reason makes you appreciate life even more. I am glad your experience enriched your life in such a positive way.

Thanks for reading!

Beautiful photo and I found myself staring at it for quite some time. I also find writing helps me to sort through it. It's even more amazing when you go back and read what you have written.

I agree. Thank you!

I'm sure studying so much has your brain on overdrive like you said so I'm sure just letting you brain take a breather will help I know it helps me!

Yes, definitely doing that. Went running and did yoga :) Already feeling muuch better

that shot kinda looks like your looking over a giant cliff face!. thanks for sharing that and your free write.

Personal Experience seems to be a good post too ;)
Good ot know you're able to cherish the moments now for small activities daily !

My accident has enriched my life!

You have an awesome attitude! And I well remember those college days when I was so overwhelmed with info it seemed to be leaking out of my ears! I'm glad to hear things are starting to click into place for you again. Happy Friday from a gorgeously (FINALLY) sunny New Hampshire. 😊

Thanks! :) Happy Friday to you as well!!