[Diary of an Expatriate Venezuelan] Part 3 - The "injury" and the extra kilos.

in #madeira6 years ago

Hello steemians !!

A time has passed since I last wrote the Diary of an Expatriate Venezuelan Part 2. Many things have happened since then, and since I am moderator and a constant contributor in @Utopian I had not got a space of my time to write what happened.

But last week happened what I call: my first "Injury" in my life. I'm fine, do not worry. But the story is funny enough, did anyone ever think it would be possible to dislocate his shoulder ... while trying to kill a fly? Well yes, it is possible and it happened to me. I tried to kill a fly with a Harry Potter book: I grabbed the book, I waited patiently while watching the movements of the fly, and when I saw the opportunity I tried to beat it with the book, but to my surprise that did not happen, my arm had failed me, I tried to prepare myself to hit the fly again, but ... I could not lower my arm to the height of my head.



Being honest, I feel that I behave very calmly before the facts, I remember that I went to my aunt and said as if I was telling any other story to any person: "Aunt, I think .. I'm not sure at all, that i just dislocate my shoulder, can you look here on my computer what I have to do? " All that while I was looking for a position where I could put my arm in the way that hurt my shoulder the least. By the time they were calling my uncle to take me to the hospital, I could hear a clear "Click": I was ready, I could move my arm normally.

In short, I did not go to the doctor that day, after all I felt my shoulder well, but after 2 days, a pain persisted and I decided to go to the doctor, no, it was not dislocated, but the muscles were still flawed by the movement that I had done when trying to kill the fly, they sent me some pills and an ointment, to this day I continue with the treatment

On the other hand, and this will be much quicker to say, recently I checked what my current weight is, and I can happily say that I weigh 73KG (ideal weight for my height of 1.75m), why is that so impressive? Well, a little over 3 months ago when I was still in Venezuela, I weighed 58Kg, being an increase of 15KG in 3 months !!


I hope to continue doing more post like this in the coming days!



Sort:  

you are looking very well Miguel! I am glad for you! :) Maybe your arm could not move because of all the FAT in the way XD haha

Very funny Basil u.u! hahaha i should think about do some exercise, maybe start going to a gym!

Hey! Those books are not to kill flies with! They belong to @carolinaigs

ups =(

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

in my defense, the book has never touched a fly, not on my watch

What have you done to gain that much weight in short period of time? 😱 i have been underweight for such a looooooong time and have given up on trying to gain weight but i wish to know your secret ☺️

No secret xD is a strange combination between Christmas, Portugal and some aunts who say you are very skinny, and serve you more food

Hahaha i see 😂 the food must be good.

Oh yes the extra kilooooos loool :D The food in Portugal should be Yummy :D :D :D
I have sent you a direct message on Steemit.chat, did you received (long time ago)?.

Heeey!!! its been a long time!! =( no, i havent seen the message, it's been a while since I checked the chat =S actually, when i readed your comment i went straight foward to the steemit.chat but the web site its closed =(