You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic Dice Exit Scam?

in #magicdice5 years ago

Luckily I have been on top of pulling my dividends so only lost future earnings which kind of sucks...but it isn't the end of the world. Between my accounts I wasn't in to bad of shape and have earned more on KryptoGamers then I lost on MD.

Really surprised they did this considering the profit levels they were making each week. Not sure why people feel the need to scam when they have the ability to actually just earn.

Sort:  

I just hope we don’t see this from others.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Me too. Sucks seeing this happen for those that were banking on dividends to recoup their losses. To many felt that it was ok to loose steem every day to "mine" MD tokens in hopes of future dividends.

I was collecting dividends but stopped gambling with them a while back.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is exactly my situation. I would jump on collect the dividends and make a couple bets as they always seemed to let you win a few bets before screwing you. So I would make 1-2 steem each time and then grab my dividends.

Glad to hear this @thedarkhorse. Couldn't exactly "call" you (old school dude here ...) ... 😉 ... or text you ("new" school ...), so this was the best I could do to alert you to what might a problem.

"Not sure why people feel the need to scam when they have the ability to actually just earn."

Because there are a lot of good and bad people in the world. And from where I sit, a lot more of the former than the latter ...

lol...I guess being tagged to be alerted is truly new school.

Because there are a lot of good and bad people in the world. And from where I sit, a lot more of the former than the latter ...

There are clearly more good people out there then there are bad. It's just sad the bad people don't realize that with less effort and without harming others they could have so much more success.