You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic Dice Exit Scam?

in #magicdice5 years ago (edited)

I can definitely vouch for @epicdice though their platform is not as robust as MD yet. But as said by them, they are still in their infancy atm. They badly need some automated betting integration or compatibility with tools like mydicebot & boookeeping and a fat bankroll for allowing bigger bets.

The only major issue I see with @epicdice is they don't know the difference between STEEM & SBD and consider both at par! MD used to pay dividends in STEEM + SBD according to the profits in the currency wagered. ED should follow that or should not offer an option to wager with SBD. It's quite unfair of them.

Otherwise, their communication, intention and operations look fair to me among all other games here.

Disclosure:
I'm the largest EPC holder after the team holdings.

Sort:  

I agree with you @xyzashu about the things you mentioned above about @epicdice.
I remembered that you warn me about the @magicdice that they was not good and not communicate properly from day one, and you did not play too much there. I also see many times their communication on discord server that they are hiding the things. But i seen @themarkymark is playing too hard and didn't check & find out their intention. That's the worst point of @themarkymark. The @marky only checked their batting fairness.

Thank good @xyzashu to not played magicdice. Only testing the platform and warn about from day one about their unfairness.

I think we have to forget @magicdice, no if no but forget magicdice and @themarkymark philosophy about the steem platform. He is the stand with gun and playing too hard gambling and blacklisting steemians without any fault. Only thing is that not agree with their philosophy put into blacklist. But all the way is the great steemians with witness badge.

All the way i still continue voted @themarkymark as witness and like their stand about things. Always stand hard with their own decision. No one can change it, that is the good point.

Yeah, Although I didn't know anything about the people behind @magicdice, it looked shady to me since its inception. When they couldn't properly address my fundamental queries about their project, I got suspicious of them and thought to wait until they clarify. But that was never to come!

I won't like to blame @themarkymark for not checking or finding about the team. He did a great job in verifying the fairness of their algorithm. But fairness of code doesn't imply integrity of intentions of the team behind it.

I know, many people were feeling comfortable in playing at @magicdice as respected and intellectual Steemians like @themarkymark were leading players on that platform. But there is no denying the principle - DYOR. Don't follow anybody when YOUR finances are involved.

However, it would have been better if @themarkymark had not waited until this day and given out some clues like he mentions now as:

For the last few weeks, they stopped paying dividends to a few of the larger players who stopped playing a while ago.

He should have been vocal about this fact. But probably he was waiting for some concrete evidence like he got today.

I never placed any bet on MD except the one bet in its initial days to test how they process it. All magic tokens I had received were a gift as some contest prize from them. I'm indebted to MagicDice community for all the STEEM and MAGIC I was offered in their resteem prize.

But once I'm in doubt, it's really hard to win my trust again. Same is applicable for SteemBet. Although they rendered a public apology and promised to be more transparent and interactive with the community, I didn't find it so. I doubt they are related to BetX on EOS (that recently announced to move on Binance chain) as they have copied their entire design and colour theme here. I remember BetX too was not fair to honour its coin-age model and they couldn't wait until their pre-announced timing for first dividend distribution. I see that I have some dividend to claim on SteemBet platform but dunno why I can't claim it!

Regarding @themarkymark's blacklisting policy, I don't know much about it. As a matter of fact, every Steemian is free to blacklist / unfollow / mute / follow / whitelist anyone at their own individual discretion. Some people are quick to draw conclusions and judge people on the basis of a few isolated incidents. Ignore such people and keep doing what you do!

I've rarely interacted with Marky, so I don't know much about his stance. I remember pointing him for his unfair principle and rules for transacting with his bid-bot buildawhale in initial days. His answer was like everyone else is doing that so he is also following them! This answer didn't make me communicate with him further. If every dapp starts cheating or scamming people here, it doesn't set the benchmark for ethics and can't justify running your own dapp for purpose of scamming. But many people copy and derive their principles and values by watching others. Can't help in that case!

But kudos to you that you're still voting Marky as your witness! I appreciate your gesture. ^Criticize the people's act when they should be but don't condemn them.*

Steem on!
...or gamble on ...if you so wish. Here is my referral link for Epic Dice. 😊

However, it would have been better if @themarkymark had not waited until this day and given out some clues like he mentions now as:

I privately warned a lot people well ahead of time, but I had no concrete proof. It was just gut feeling from things I noticed.

It's hard to claim someone is scamming without proof, that's slander.

I remember pointing him for his unfair principle and rules for transacting with his bid-bot buildawhale in initial days.

What unfair principle and rules?

What did @klye mean here?

@klye do you mean zombee didnt develop it but could still have run it? Or we are all pretty sure zombee did it? it isnt just people being "mean" to him again?