My Ongoing Beef/Issues with USPS via Tracking lost packages

in #mail6 years ago

IMG_0620.JPG

About a week ago i received an email that my package was lost and i didn't have any access to my package and the tracking on it.

IMG_0621.JPG

Then it says it was unable to deliver= address lost?? Like WTF!!! how do you lose a package if i never changed the address. I proceeded to call USPS and deal with the dilemma the right way. I call the number from the website and it said that their was a 50 minutes call waiting time. 50 fucking minutes???? i decided to wait it out anyway and get to the solution of the issue. But my dad likes to call the house phone around the time he gets off of work and interrupted that call. I WAS FUCKING LIVID. Not really so much at my dad but i was 25 minutes into the call and still was interrupted. I wish that USPS would have solved my issue but it was solved once my package came 2 days later. But damn, all of that because of an error on their part.

It was just two necklaces but if i paid for something i don't want my things lost and still not get any texts or updates regarding my lost or stolen packages. I live in Detroit as you can see and i'm not going to say its super dangerous here but neither is it super safe. My package could've went to the wrong address or been stolen. But i would have never known if i dint check on the USPS website to begin with.

Comment or Up-vote if you encountered a similar situation dealing with your mail and or receiving or sending out packages.

Sort:  

supporting...upvote...and thanks back to you...

Thank you so much i support you as well its about making the community grow. we call can be a whale or dolphin one day