Make It Count #3

in #makeitcount5 years ago

D4C50B7D-69FF-4BFD-B31C-C1104F2C8EF5.jpeg

Let's play a game, shall we? This game has no losers and is here to encourage you to look around and explore - like a modern version of a scavenger hunt. A hunt for numbers. We could even call this game a little brother to my Snapfeed Competition. It is meant to be quicker and easier to take part in.

Two simple steps to play the game:

  • Take a photo of this post's number.
  • Post the photo in the comments.

No upvote, no follow, no resteem required.

What is a game without some rules:

  • You’ll have until this post pays out to add your entry.
  • All valid entries will share 75% of the liquid payout of this post.
  • The photo has to be your own.
  • The photo has to be of the specific number on its own (not part of a bigger number e.g. 1 in 12 or 3 in 53).
  • The number needs to be the main subject of the photo (e.g. not a number on the background of a selfie or other photo).
  • Photos have to be with reasonable quality (blurry crops of bigger photos won’t be accepted).
  • One entry per person.
  • Photos taken off from screens do not count.
  • Handwritten or printed numbers on a piece of paper do not count (e.g. book page numbers).

Some ideas where to find numbers:

  • Door or house numbers
  • Traffic signs
  • Money
  • Adverts

Happy hunting!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tggr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

image.jpg

Flowers and plants make people happy

Well played! They look very nice 🌸🌸🌸
Thank you for joining!

Flowers are life the cheer me up

Got a three star from the new freezer

Thank you for joining 👍

You also have an actual number 3 just above the stars. Try taking photos a little closer making the number as your main focus of the photo so you wouldn't have that many unnecessary details, but be aware that if you go too close with your camera you might get a blurry image.

Nice coaching for a better photography. I love it Sir. So much appreciated as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

What do mean by framing? Perhaps, by cropping the number using the frame?

Posted using Partiko Android

Framing is when you position your camera so the photo does not need to be cropped and everything would be in the right place the first time around. Excessive cropping will ruin the quality of the image. Always try to take a photo so you don't have to crop much 😉

Oh! Copy Sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sir I got a new one

Posted using Partiko Android

Framing is better, but now you went too close. Every camera has its limitations and one of those limitations is the distance it can focus from.

My God, it's not easy to be a good photographer,I'm just using my HUAWEI Y9 phone Sir.

Don't worry too much about that. What matters is taking one little step at the time to get better 😉 equipment is not what matters, it matters how you use it. Some art schools use throwaway cameras for assignments so no one would have the upper hand of the better camera or extra bells and whistles.

Copy Sir, and I appreciated your time. This is what I love steemit, you are not the only one who tips me about photography. And I count on you God bless for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I got your point, NO need to take another shot but I crop it then the color never changed at all. I compared the picture bit the two. Thank you so much again

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Another variety challenge. Thanks you for bringing such diverse thoughts on this great platform..

Here is my entry entry...This photo taken few weeks back while the odometer of my car shown this fancy number. Just browsed my gallery and got this..

IMG-20190204-WA0009.jpg![IMG-20190204-WA0008.jpg]
Two snapas taken at that time

()

Hey and thank you for entering 👍

Although the count on your odometer is impressive, it is not as per the game's rules. I can, however, accept your entry based on the number 3 on the tachometer. The photo does not need to be recent as long as it has the required number is the main focus of the photo.

OK... I got it..and I understood now what exactly you meant...

Can I post more like another one...just for the fun...

Fine, go ahead. The whole point is to have some fun with the game 😉

Oh... thank you .... here it is..

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, please email me a slice of that cake 😂

Hahaha....May be next time...

it was actually home made.....

Thank you..

Greetings! @tggr sorry for late participating you contest here is my entry :
64787606_2343870019188507_4798342428073394176_n.jpg
My wife take a photo and suddenly see the prize Php 3 thank you and god blessed.

Here is the number 3 that I face everyday in the kitchen!

P_20190623_220011.jpg

Good one! Thanks for joining 👍

What you would say about that one??? :)

64727461_330698237822061_1776784750099300352_n.jpg

You're way ahead of time, I do hope to reach that number in a year or so 😉
Can you find a number 3 on its own?

Guess 3x3 is more fun :D

OMG! I definitely have to participate when the number is 3! More from me soon!

Hey @cindyhartz, it is 3 in this post 😉
Currently, numbers 1 - 4 are open for entries 😉

👍. Not sure if can enter them all, by you’ll definitely see a picture of 3 from me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello,here is my photo.
the third hydrant of the structure (anti-fire measures).

Posted using Partiko Android

Great! Thank you for joining 👍

Three.jpg

I'm turning my head right and then left, but I can't quite figure out what it is...
Photo is perfect though and thanks for joining 👍

I’ll tell you after the 7 days is up! 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can you tell me now? 😀

😁. It is a Mahjong tile!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

2z6gjnud82.jpg

Thank you for joining 👍