You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Declaring war and fighting for innovation - how to make Steemit great again!

Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback, I have taken the comments onboard and have made changes to tone down the 'satire' a bit more in case others take offence as well.

The reason for using the tag is part of my goal to take things that are perceived as bad and turn it into something positive. My conversation with other steemians (both new and old) is that we need to make drastic changes and not simply continue with the way things are. I am not saying that steemit is not great, but the aspirations are not measuring up to what has been set out at the beginning (if the number of bots and flagging wars are any indication).

Perhaps if you read the article I have written about identity on steemit you will understand that I have only the best intentions for the platform, but some of the practices and ideas can and should be challenged if only because the platform has evolved as well.