Share something every day - weekly review

in #making3 years ago

Untitled

Today was my wedding anniversary - we walked over to Watt's Gallery along the North Down's Way and had lunch. I was glad to see my friend Debbie Davies's artwork "Belonging" is still hanging in one of the oak trees outside. It looked great today against the blue of the sky and the green trees, summer came back from the dead today and it should be sticking around for a while.

So this was the week that I made a film, a podcast (even if I wouldn't share it), chopped up some candles and learned a lot of programming.

There are two main improvements in this week's review - one is to keep focusing on the sharing rather than on reporting the making. The making is going on, but it isn't driven by the need to write about it.

The other is that I'm being a bit more systematic about my non-medication ADHD treatments. I'm keeping an eye on my daily practice of: meditation; exercise; diet and dietary supplements; art; reducing physical clutter; sleep, rest and other self-care activities. The last three days, for example I've started the morning with meditation and exercise before breakfast and made sure I got to bed at a reasonable time.

Sort:  

Happy anniversary! Have a !BEER.

I really ought to get back to making my podcast. It's been a long while.

Congratulations @lloyddavis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

Hey @lloyddavis, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.