can money actually be made here?

in #making7 years ago

can money actually be made through steemit?
this is the all time question that to be honest seems like a big waste of time because the amount of energy that has to be put into posting and having something worthy to post can be a challenge. So I guess my way of experimenting with steemit is going to be by posting anything, and maybe at some point I will find something good to share.

Sort:  

It all depends on the content that you're curating and how well established you are outside of steemit. Not saying you can't make a name for yourself straight from this platform but having a few followers from other social media platforms following you on to here helps with spreading awareness of the platform and the content that the artist/writer is trying to produce.

now just curious. Why did this comment make 1.79 but the others are like nothing? what is so different about this?

if u follow my posts, i will make you and other followers money. u pick which programs to work on. i vet everything and have screen shots of stock/option trades and paypal payouts. No touts. no bullshit.

I'm following you man

You've made more money with this nonsensical post than I have with quality articles!

lol well my intention of asking these nonsensical posts are that people who are new to steemit will be asking the same exact questions and therefore have something to refer to. Its almost like you guys are writing the article for me by answering my questions

I don't have the answers but it seems that your posts are considered "quality content" as people upvoting them, for whatever reason!

hahah, well its a legit question & people like to help other people out so...... where does it say that this question is considered quality content?

The entire purpose of @steemit is quality content being rewarded by upvotes. That way this platform doesn't resemble Facebook, twitter etc.