Its a wierd life -Vampires in Malawi

in #malawi7 years ago (edited)

Its indeed a wierd world that we are now living in and if the horror that we see becames a reality then the world has become a scary movie episode.

Today as I was watching news in the morning, I was shocked when a headline popped "Malawi- the fear of vampires"
I was shocked that I stopped what i was doing at that point in time to closely pay attention to what was being said.

The country has history on witchcraft stories and now it turns to this and I thought it as funny but when I saw the victims describe their experiene it rather alarming.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5146153/Panic-vengeful-mobs-vampire-scare-rattles-Malawi.html

This link has information on the whole story, and there is an increasing alert that these claims are not only in the rural areas but rather spreading to the city also