How manga changed my life

in #manga6 years ago

It's funny how little things can impact your life so much. I started reading manga about 5 years ago to take out some frustration. I started with naruto manga, I was so frustrated with the fillers in the anime that I couldn't understand why the story wasn't moving on(yeah I was naive). 


At the time, it was just entertainment but little did I know that something so trivial would end up shaping me into the person I am going to become. I didn't know when I got addicted to the stories in the manga. These little stories became a part of my identity and I started to see them as if they were my own stories. My ideas became more clear, these stories in the manga had answers to questions that I had been searching forever.
Out of sheer love I started reading them, I started to read stories like Brawling go

They turned me into a different man. Now, I see the world more clearly and my ideas are more focused. I am able to see much more than any other person I know. It's like I outgrew many people of my age. This experience is priceless